We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small, quiet, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Grenoble Centre
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“small, quiet, clean, comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very nice smaller hotel, easy to find and plenty of parking available. Not very central. Rooms are not big but very well designed, bedding is comfortable. Bathrooms are nice and well equipped. Free WIFI, good Tv channel selection. Service was efficient. Checking in and out was fast and simple. We got an excellent rate for the week-end.
We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain5154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    60
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
14
42
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here 3 nights as a base to go to the Alpes and are very happy overall. Rooms were very clean, despite being a bit small, but very well designed. Free Internet and secure free parking. Best of all was the staff at the hotel, very friendly and accommodating. They had a problem with the hot water and heating on the 1st night but gave us 50% off the rate which I though we very generous. Hotel not close to centre but in a main avenue, easy access to get to the Alpes. Did not use the hotel for breakfast. Definitely a place to recommend if you have a car. Great stay overall!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexpaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I had reservations about the quality of the hotel when we booked it because of its low price, but I was very pleasantly surprised to be wrong. Small as to be expected, clean, and modern, it's a fantastic value for the money. Though the halls were a bit dingy as I remember, this hotel is the type to put little candies on your bed- a service I personally always like. Speaking of service, the receptionist spoke perfect English and was incredibly helpful when asked questions.
I'd definitely recommend this place unless you're expecting a bunch of French beauty and character. It's a modern place for a great price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loratimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

It was conveniently sign-posted along the main road (D1075) coming down from Gare SNCF de Grenoble where we had picked up our Avis rental car. The onsite carpark is secured but luckily, there are plenty of public carlots along the side road to park temporarily while checking in. Compared to downtown Paris, room & board prices are very reasonable, one really cannot fault Hotel Patrick for its smallish rooms & sparse onsite amenities. Considering that wifi access is free & fast, it's a very good deal. We enjoyed the wholesome breakfast spread, which was also laid out early enough for those wishing to drive off to distant destinations like Chamonix, as was our plan.

We wished that management could have provided for hot-water kettles upon request. Nevertheless the night staff was very accommodating in providing free hotwater from the bar.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoolTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Good hotel if you dont want to be in the middle of it all, the hotel itself is clean and well presented and the staff helpful. Overall I would have to say for what you pay you couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemissmoo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Plains
Level Contributor
296 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is an excellent new hotel on the outskirts of Grenoble but on a major street that is easy to find and use. It also provides free parking. The rooms are nicely decorated with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was wonderful! Spacious, modern, and roomy! The front desk staff spoke good English, and were very helpful in giving suggestions about where to eat, how to get there, and where to park downtown. After staying in some older style locations, the Patrick Hotel was like a beacon of sunshine. This hotel is probably orientated more for business travelers due to it's location, but we felt very welcome and loved it for the nice facilities. We would recommend this location to others, particularly on weekends when they offer great deals.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
362 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This Hotel is modern, clean and efficient. The rooms are spacious and everything worked. The breakfast in the Hotel Lobby was good and though the Hotel does not have a restaurant as such, they do offer a meal at night, served in the Lobby or in the room. A small bar is also next to the Lobby. The staff was friendly, efficient and willingly offered information and suggestions. Parking is available within the gated courtyard of the Hotel and it is free.

The Hotel is about a mile and a quarter (2km) from the center of town but there is public transport available or one can walk. Parking in the center of Grenoble is somewhat limited and difficult, so the car can be left at the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the Hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Verlaine
0.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Grenoble Liberation
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Grenoble Sud - Eybens - Parc Des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Alpexpo
1.2 mi away
Operalia Grenoble les Cedres
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villancourt
Hotel Villancourt
#1 of 1 in Le Pont-de-Claix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Grenoble Centre

Property: Kyriad Grenoble Centre
Address: 116 cours Liberation Gal de Gaulle, 38100, Grenoble, France (Formerly Hotel Patrick)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Grenoble Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre enjoys a location which is only 10-minute drive from the historic center of Grenoble and the Alpexpo Exhibition Centre, as well as 200 meters from Stade Lesdiguières, providing convenience for your visit in Grenoble. Kyriad Grenoble Centre welcomes guests 24 hours all the year round. All rooms have been equipped with air-conditioning, modern en suite facilities, a satellite TV with Canal + channel, room service and bar access. Meanwhile more importantly, it offers a 3-star comfortable accommodation and free Wi-Fi internet access to meet your need. During your stay our goal is to make you enjoy every moment you spend with us. Your hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre's guest rooms have been designed to offer you a maximum of comfort and relaxation. In each guest room, a range of thoughtful necessities can suit your needs: a hairdryer, selected toiletries, Canall+ with 3 additional CanlSat channels as well as a welcome tray. For business planners, a full equipped meeting room of 100 square meters is your good choice for any professional occasions. Welcome to consult us if you have any meeting planning. Additionally, room service and bar service are opened for 24 hours and breakfast is served every day from 6h30 to 10h in the morning. The Inter-Hotel Patrick offers brasserie-style cuisine and a meal of the day in an elegant dining room. Please feel free to contact us, if you would like to obtain more information for Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre. Sincerely wish you have a pleasant stay with Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Grenoble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing