We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.k. hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Grenoble Centre
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Surrey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“O.k. hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel was near, but not near enough to centre of town to walk to. Parking in Grenoble centre is impossible in the evening. Could have taken tram, which is just outside hotel, but not sure about getting back late in the evening. Receptionist very good and spoke good English. Parking was fine for us, not many cars and plenty of spaces. Room was functional and clean. Wouldn't stay here again, as nothing around the hotel in the way of restaurants. Found a bar next door and had a coffee the next morning at a bar over the road as we don't eat breakfast so did not go for the breakfast at hotel. Maybe would use if on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    64
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
15
44
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My experience at this hotel is mixed. When I arrived the person at the lobby was everything you'd expect. Attentive, present, pleasant, service oriented. I was surprised the parking is on the side of the hotel. There are not many spaces so I had to park the car outside. Although he was by himself the young man at the lobby was ready to help me carry my luggage up the room. When I arrived in the room I was surprised to see 2 single beds. I went downstairs to let him know of the mistake and asked him to transfer me to a room with one bed. He apologizes because the hotel was booked. There was no room available with one bed. He agreed to transfer me to another room the following day when the hotel had cleared a bit. After settling in, I checked my reservation. After all, I would not have chosen a hotel with 2 tiny beds so I wanted to see my mistake. It did say in my reservation one queen size bed. So the mistake was not mine and I did not get what I had ordered. I called the front desk. Another person had taken over the shift. Unlike his coworker, he was quite unpleasant. His attitude was defensive, argumentative, and unpleasant. He kept reminding me what I had chosen were preferences. I checked on the website again and that was not the case. I slept horribly. The next day, I was transferred to another room and the staff was cooperative although the young woman seemed... Well, maybe she was new. No one helped me transfer my luggage like I was told they would. But the room was right in front of the one I had been in so I did not request the help.
Later that night I wanted to order some room service. This was one of my criteria for choosing the hotel. The menu is pathetic. There are 2 options. 2 menu options but the items are not listed. I called front desk to make an order and especially ask what the menu meant! Although irritated I was polite and patient. She herself did not seem to know all the ingredients (or menu items). Giving up on my room service experience I decided to order a pizza. Only to find out it was basically a frozen pizza. I was going to pay 14.50 (or something around that amount) for a frozen pizza! In defeat I only asked for a coke.
The room was decent. Everything seemed clean. Windows are not easy to open but they do. There is blow dryer in the bathroom but no coffee machine nor any fridge. It was not listed in website but I am surprised a 3 star hotel does not have those.
The last day, I asked what restaurants delivered in the area. The woman at front desk was nice. She offered to make the call for me after looking up online different options. She did make the call. Her service was perfect.
Overall I can't say this was a bad hotel or a nice one. I am left with mixed feeling. I appreciate 2 of the staff members whose work was perfect for a hotel and was left really bothered by the rude one at night who insisted my bed option was a preference not a guarantee. If I had not been exhausted after driving all day, I would have left. I don't think I will go back to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FlavieDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline B, Responsable commercial at Kyriad Grenoble Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Madame,
merci pour vos observations, il est primordial pour nous de satisfaire nos clients selon leurs demandes et envies et c'est dans cet optique que nous prenons en compte votre commentaire.
Nous mettons un point d'honneur à offrir un service de qualité et votre remarque nous permettra de nous améliorer d'avantage.

En espérant vous accueillir a nouveau dans notre hôtel,
Bien cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Got to Grenoble late as usual and did not want to take the time to find a city center hotel and parking so we tried the Patrick Hotel. Reception clerk was nice and helpful, modern lobby, has an elevator. Room and bath was small as usual but we had gotten use to that after the first few days of a three week trip through France. All we did was use the room for sleeping so not much to add here but it worked fine. Would rater be downtown but maybe net time. Free WIFI and gated parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpm5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

A very good base for the Rugby Ground at Grenoble The hotel is visible from the hotel. It also has free parking. There is normally a tram into the City Centre but it is currently being upgraded! The walk is not far but the pavements are also under renovation . The number 1 bus is still running .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Waspie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel whilst on the outskirts of town provides excellent value and is a lovely place to stay provided you have a car, however that will change soon as they are building a tram line which will provide easy access from the centre of town. TIP: ensure you have a map of the town available as it is quite easy to loose ones bearings ....

The rooms were clean and of a good quality, I liked the thought and planning which had gone into the room layout with the hidden lighting and the connectivity for electronic devices (TIP: bring your HDMI adapter cables and you can plug your electronic devices into the TV easily).

The WIFI was a delight to use with no stupid limits or restrictions.

Breakfast was lovely and room service prompt and polite.

The staff were very helpful and would try and do anything to help

Off road car parking is available (just ask reception) at no extra cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is an updated hotel in Grenoble. The rooms are nice enough, but the hotel is beyond walking distance to town. You either have to take a cab each way or ride the bus. There are a couple of student-oriented restaurants nearby and a "local" bar, but no real good food choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This review is based on expectations for a 3 star hotel.

The Hotel Patrick in Geneva is a modern and nice hotel. It has a private and safe parking area and is conveniently located close to the city center. The parking is complementary. We highly recommend this hotel. If you interested in more details, please continue reading.

Service:
We were warmly greeted and felt very welcome. The staff in the front desk gave a smooth check in and useful information about the hotel, the area and the city center. We were offered maps and provided "to the point info". The frontdesk crew also answered our questions to our satisfaction.

Rooms:
The room is modern and nice. It was also very clean and nicely decorated. The It is possible to open the window. The room has a flat screen tv with input for USB cables. Very modern and convenient. Then beds provided good sleeping quality and even if the hotel is close to a street we were not bothered with this at all. We did not notice traffic. The hotel has the short end of the building facing the street so most rooms are quiet. The only catch was that the bathroom was maybe a little small, but it is modern and nice.

The wifi is complementary and worked fine. It was fast and we had no wifi problems at all. Very smooth.

Location:
The Hotel Patrick is located about 3 km from the old city center. It is easy to reach the old city with walking or catching a bus about 100-200 meters from the hotel. The buses are running frequently. The bustickets cost 1.50 € one trip and about 4.80 € for a daycard. The hotel is excellent if you are arriving by car and you are looking for a safe parking area. It is easy to find the hotel is you are exiting from the highway to Grenoble.

We think that the Patrick hotel in Grenoble was great value for money. It felt very modern and up to date. If we go back to Grenoble this is a place we would like to return to. We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReiseKurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Verlaine
0.6 mi away
Hotel balladins Grenoble Liberation
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Grenoble Sud - Eybens - Parc Des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Grenoble Centre Alpexpo
1.2 mi away
Operalia Grenoble les Cedres
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villancourt
Hotel Villancourt
#1 of 1 in Le Pont-de-Claix
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Grenoble Centre

Property: Kyriad Grenoble Centre
Address: 116 cours Liberation Gal de Gaulle, 38100, Grenoble, France (Formerly Hotel Patrick)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Grenoble Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre enjoys a location which is only 10-minute drive from the historic center of Grenoble and the Alpexpo Exhibition Centre, as well as 200 meters from Stade Lesdiguières, providing convenience for your visit in Grenoble. Kyriad Grenoble Centre welcomes guests 24 hours all the year round. All rooms have been equipped with air-conditioning, modern en suite facilities, a satellite TV with Canal + channel, room service and bar access. Meanwhile more importantly, it offers a 3-star comfortable accommodation and free Wi-Fi internet access to meet your need. During your stay our goal is to make you enjoy every moment you spend with us. Your hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre's guest rooms have been designed to offer you a maximum of comfort and relaxation. In each guest room, a range of thoughtful necessities can suit your needs: a hairdryer, selected toiletries, Canall+ with 3 additional CanlSat channels as well as a welcome tray. For business planners, a full equipped meeting room of 100 square meters is your good choice for any professional occasions. Welcome to consult us if you have any meeting planning. Additionally, room service and bar service are opened for 24 hours and breakfast is served every day from 6h30 to 10h in the morning. The Inter-Hotel Patrick offers brasserie-style cuisine and a meal of the day in an elegant dining room. Please feel free to contact us, if you would like to obtain more information for Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre. Sincerely wish you have a pleasant stay with Hotel Kyriad Grenoble Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Grenoble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing