We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy and hot room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Terminus
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy and hot room”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I was in a single room for 3 nights. There was very noisy from the streets if you open the window but on the other hand there was no air-conditioning in the room. It was above 30 C during the day in Grenoble!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RKV_student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    45
    36
    20
    9
See reviews for
4
17
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I spent just one night in Grenoble as a part of a longer trip and I chose this hotel for its convenient location, just in front of the railway station.
The room was large, nicely decorated and very clean, with a small entrance, the toiled separated from the bathroom and a nice and relatively large bathroom.
It was a second floor looking over the station, but very quiet thanks to the double windows.
A water boiler with complimentary cofee or tea was available in the room and on the bedside, as a pleasant suprise, there were a book and a folder with a collection of quotes and some information about some French writers.
The buffet breakfast was not included in the price of the room, it was good but relatively expensive and pobably not worth the price. I'd rather suggest to have breakfast in some cafeteria outside the hotel.
The persons at the front desk were nice and competent, but maybe a bit too "basic", and the guy I met when I arrived was a bit rude when he saw that I don't speak French.
I found an offer on the web, so the price of the room was reasonable, but I think regular prices are a bit too high compared to other hotels in the area.
In conclusion, I certainly recommend this hotel if you find some offer, and I will consider it for my future trips to Grenoble, but I will also check other hotels in the neighborhood befor making my reservation.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maichi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I found this hotel to be very well located, within easy reach of some good restaurants, the town centre and "Europole" . My room was very comfortable & clean and the hotel manager Olivier was especially helpful. I won't hestitate to go back to this hotel on my next trip to Grenoble.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank SWyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Although other reviews found this hotel noisy, my room on the 4th floor was very quiet and clean. Breakfast was as usual in France including croissants, toasts, yoghurt and eggs, but enough for me. Private parking is available on request and there is free WiFi available. My conference was in the WTC/Europole, 5 min. walk to the other side of the central station.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trekhaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We arrived in Grenoble with no reservations and no plans to stay for more than 1 night. BW did provide a parking space and a good location to wander the town. Otherwise, it offers no charm, notihing redeeming.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boulder_Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grenoble hotels

Allemagne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

They did not want to accept the pre-arranged price. Then they realized they could not hold our booking because they did not have it any more. All rooms were booked out. Chaos. Never ever again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zurte44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo Ca
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2008

We chose this hotel for it's location which was perfect as we arrived by train fairly late in the afternoon and planned to go out by noon the next day on the bus, also across the street from the hotel. The room was not large but fine for one night. The toilet was separate from the shower/wash basin room which is fine.
There were about 3 steps up to the elevator level which was OK for luggage transport. The front desk had someone there whenever we went thru the lobby. We had a front room but no noise because of double windows and of course no hot weather to test air conditioning.
We did not pay extra for breakfast and had pastry and coffee just down the block at a corner bar/snack place. We took the tram into the center which actually was not far. The old buildings in Grenoble are quite impressive. We ate in a local type restaurant which proved to be quite unsatifactory , usually not so in France, however the elderly waitress was very nice.
I suppose the fairly high price (without breakfast) was due to it's prime location across from the station as it really had no charm.

  • Liked — Location for our need
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#7 of 50 in Grenoble
408 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
297 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#14 of 50 in Grenoble
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Terminus

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Terminus
Address: 10 Place de la Gare, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Terminus 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Grenoble
Grenoble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing