We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deservedly number one in Grenoble ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel purely on the fact is was ranked number one by Trip Advisor.

Upon arrival I wasn't disappointed. Good value for money, boutique style and very attentive service throughout my 2 week stay. Rooms are larger than average, aesthetically well designed, clean and comfortable.

The only negative was that the wifi signal in my room was very weak and often dropped out. Upon addressing this with staff they arranged a room change when I returned for the second week of my stay.

The hotel also boasts a fantastic location in close proximity to shops, restaurants and cafés. Highly recommend this stylish boutique for business or pleasure.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kane1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Located centrally at Grenoble. Stayed at the Hotel for two nights on business trip. The staffs are friendly. Breakfast is gastronomical but really very well presented and well prepared and tastes good. As an Asian vegetarian, was, concerned though at the time of check–in. So do others who travelled with me, but really enjoyed the breakfast. The Hotel is on the whole very clean, rooms were just that spacious and found to be fitting into the requirement. Shopping places around. Travelers should keep in mind that in France the shopping places close at 7.00PM and closed on Sundays. Restaurant also stick the working hours (unlike the Gulf and Fareast), therefore, if you are late you will end up with some bites from the shops. The Hotel deserves a comeback for its internal ambience. Surprisingly, the Hotel staff does not allow me to take photos.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side would be better to watch the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for Two nights on our way to the Alps just before Xmas. Brilliant Valet parking service. Central to everything Grenoble has to offer. Which is a lot! The hotel staff were superb. Everyone was happy and smiley. Nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed ourselves in the bar very much! I would definitely choose to stay here again. And would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This is a superb boutique hotel. Stayed in a club room. Great bed - spotlessly clean- great wet room with great shower. Very soundproof. Good breakfast. Very very friendly staff. Nice little bar- though they are not used to irish rugby fans! We were visiting to see Grenoble v Toulouse. Trams a minutes walk away. Would I recommend or stay again? Absolutely!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank keithcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent location near a lot of nice restaurants, close to the tram line, railway station, etc. Very friendly staff and willing to accommodate. Printed out my airline tickets for me and didn't even charge! Room was smaller than I was expecting, but it was finished to a very high standard. No tub, but wet room was nice. Would definitely stay here again. One of the dearer hotels, but well worth the money. Not a lot of beers at the bar, but plenty of quality whiskeys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to the French Riviera. This hotel has it all in our opinion. We were met by really friendly staff late in the evening. We first got one room, but when they saw all our luggage they upgraded us to a bigger one, thank you :) We emptied the car with great help, they took our car to a safe place and it was brought to us the next morning.

The room was big and wonderful. But lets talk about the bed :) Oh my, oh my. This is the best bed ever. I felt like a princess lying on it and slept like a baby all night. So soft, so white, so comfy, so cosy. Will never forget :)

We thought about having breakfast in our room, but were recommended to eat it in the breakfast area. Thank you for that recommendation. Best breakfast ever in any hotel ever visited! Don't skip it - have it! You will not regret, promise.

The hotel is so clean, so beautiful/trendy, nice colors. I would guess newly renovated. Smells clean. We simply loved it!

Had dinner in city center late evening. Great help again from friendly staff who made reservation for us at a great restaurant. Loved walking around in the dark after dinner to see some of Grenoble before going to bed and leaving early morning after breakfast.

Ever in Grenoble - chose this hotel! It's just tiptop (as we say in Norway). It will please you!

Check out, fast and friendly. Water to go. Perfect for us on our long drive to the Riviera.

Loved and recommend!


Jørn and Hilde

Room Tip: Upgraded, in front of the hotel. The other room was nice too, but small for all our luggage :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 682Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked this hotel after consulting Tripadvisor, and we were delighted! The staff were very friendly and helpful (for example, we were offered bottles of water to take with us on our way home). The whole hotel was well-appointed, clean and had a very pleasing atmosphere. It was also wonderfully cool in our room with temperatures in the high 30s outside!
The breakfast was expensive but we found it well worth the money - it was delicious with a great variety of food for a small hotel - we had a late breakfast which was more of a brunch, and then we had a very small lunch (even after walking up to La Bastille).
The hotel is right in the heart of Grenoble, a delightful city and one that I'm sure we'll return to soon (this was our first visit to Grenoble).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#8 of 50 in Grenoble
462 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel d’Angleterre
Hotel d’Angleterre
#15 of 50 in Grenoble
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre

Address: 5 rue de la Republique, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble > Hyper-Centre , Saint-André
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range: £68 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grand Hotel is located in the Grenoble City HyperCentre, 10 metres from Place Grenette. The elegant guest rooms are soundproofed, air-conditioned and some offer a balcony. The guest rooms have a private bathroom with a bathtub or an Italian shower. They also have a minibar, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a stylish bar, Le Stendhal, offering a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines. A buffet breakfast is served each morning and a range of cold dishes can be delivered to your room for lunch or dinner. The front desk at Le Grand Hotel Grenoble is open 24 hours a day and valet parking is available. Grenoble TGV Train Station is 1.5 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing