We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a nice hotel. Rooms are fairly small but they are nicely furnished with modern minimalist style furniture. Breakfast buffet was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RideFlyJump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    165
    32
    3
    5
See reviews for
59
234
21
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is situated in a great locality. The bedroom was clean and modern, very comfy. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Their recommendation to visit the older part of town behind the hotel, as it was cheaper, was spot on and the restaurant they suggested for dinner was amazing! I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madtaz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
780 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I chose this hotel because it was the top rated hotel in Grenoble. I was not disappointed. Fantastic location, incredible service and a great room with character. Breakfast was very good too. Will return with family at some point.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Have stayed here twice and have enjoyed both times. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and well situated to enjoy the city. The staff are incredibly accommodating and I have to highly recommend them. The rooms are very comfortable, and the morning breakfasts divine!
My last trip was during a period I could not walk on my foot and so was confined to a scooter to help me get around. Knowing Europe is not the most mobility impaired friendly locations, I was worried about how I would manage and maneuver. The hotel staff went above and beyond to assist me and ensure I was well taken care of- from ice to access to bringing the elevator to the street level to enable my mobility.
I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: The rooms run warm, air conditioning does not stay on consistently. But, this could also have been m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

my second stay here. both times were great. easy access/walking distance to the TGV station, town center and tram. clean, comfy and amenity rich. internet access a little slow, like most hotels. e stars is a good reflection of quality and value. i highly recommend.

Room Tip: not applicable. don't have enough experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pso52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
424 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed there while visiting a friend in Grenoble. The room was small for US standards, but regular for european standards. Breakfast was regular, nothing special. The drain in the bathroom was blocked and it flooded after showering. We called maintainance twice; they never came to deal with the issue. There might be somewhere better in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acukiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We enjoyed a very spacious room in this centrally located hotel in Grenoble. Just a short 3 nights but it ticked all the boxes and more. And despite the bustling central location, it was peaceful and we had a good night´s rest upon our arrival and most importantly, prepped us well for our onward journey by road on our departure. little fuss at check-out over billing but that was sorted out professionally. Fact is servive was always very pleasnat throughout this short stay including our rather hurrried breakfasts each morning, or rather, cupfuls of coffee.The other items at breakfast were also delicious and pretty substantial and filling. Enjoyed the croissants, adequately fluffy and not too oily like many we had in france. I devoured 3 at each sitting!!

I chose this hotel because of the cool imagery on their website and was pleased that it delivered. Grenoble is a pretty big boring city, administrative and placid for a french city but well, I was there on business and meetings took up most of my time so having a proper place to unwind at night was all i needed and wife liked the location. Certainly have no qualms about staying here again if we are ever in need of a room in this city. The hotel has a nice historical design edgy feel and the bonus certainly was gettting a pretty good bang for the buck! Worth any consideration for a traveler in the area of Grenoble.

Room Tip: get a room on the higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintsDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Grenoble - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Okko Hotels Grenoble Jardin Hoche
0.8 mi away
Novotel Grenoble Centre
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#6 of 50 in Grenoble
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President
3.1 mi away
Chateau & spa de la Commanderie
0.5 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre

Property: Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Address: 5 rue de la Republique, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble > Hyper-Centre , Saint-André
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Grand Hotel is located in the Grenoble City HyperCentre, 10 metres from Place Grenette. The elegant guest rooms are soundproofed, air-conditioned and some offer a balcony. The guest rooms have a private bathroom with a bathtub or an Italian shower. They also have a minibar, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a stylish bar, Le Stendhal, offering a variety of drinks, cocktails and wines. A buffet breakfast is served each morning and a range of cold dishes can be delivered to your room for lunch or dinner. The front desk at Le Grand Hotel Grenoble is open 24 hours a day and valet parking is available. Grenoble TGV Train Station is 1.5 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing