We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resonable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    163
    47
    7
    4
See reviews for
38
85
28
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have been a frequent visitor to the Mercure President over the past 18 months, the service , Quality and efficiency of the hotel improves upon every visit. The staff are friendly, effective and always accommodate any requests that are asked of them. The restaurant is to a high standard and the rooms are very well presented and very clean. The manager Madame Girod is very customer focused and will always make a point of asking if everything is ok with your stay, which I must add has always been the case. I use the Mercure brand of hotels often across different locations in Europe and feel confident in stating this is by far the best I have stayed in

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Google Translation
Je vous suis infiniment reconnaissante pour cet élogieux commentaire, qui reflète le travail et l'implication de toute notre équipe pour la satisfaction de nos clients. Merci.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had some difficulty with getting enough air conditioning in the room. Had dinner at the hotel that evening and it was good not great. All and all a decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Google Translation
Mon équipe et moi-même vous remercions d'avoir séjourné au Mercure Président . Votre avis de voyageur avisé a beaucoup de valeur pour nous. Bien sincèrement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed in a superior room for 3 nights beginning of August.
Rooms are clean and look okay, although rather small. Bathroom also looks nice, but toilet seat was loose.
Biggest issue was the room temperature. The airconditioning just didn't work properly.
Room temperature stayed uncomfortably high no matter what temperature was set.
We had it checked out by hotel staff, but according to them this was normal. They didn't really see it as a problem, because it was, quote: "still not as hot as outside, so it did work!". it wasn't just a room issue, because all public areas were also very hot.
Luckily the neighbourhood is quiet, so you can open a window at night for some fresh air.

Breakfast is way out of proportion at almost USD 24.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Google Translation
Merci infiniment d'avoir donné votre appréciation sur ce séjour : elle nous a été utile. Je tenais à vous informer que nous avons fait des travaux sur notre installation de chauffage et climatisation après quelques pannes cet été dont vous avez été victime et j'en suis désolée. Espérant vous revoir au Mercure Président pour une meilleure impression. Très cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here for four nights as part of a business trip.
The rooms are on the cosy side and, while clean, I don't expect to find toilet roll holders hanging off the wall and a bathroom doom that opens into a wall...and having to request an ironing board / iron in a 4 star hotel is bizarre!
Dinner options were limited and average...as for 18 Euros for a breakfast - that's more than a tad excessive.
Free parking options only exist if you're there before 6pm - otherwise you have to navigate the very narrow access to the fee-based underground car park.
If it wasn't for the friendliness of the staff, this would rop to a poor rating

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_pep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Google Translation
Je souhaitais vous remercier d'avoir posté ce commentaire et vous informer que vos remarques nous ont été très utiles. Notre équipe a apprécié par ailleurs votre bonne appréciation sur l'accueil qui vous a été réservé. Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau. Cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My wife and i stayed here for one night a week ago as part of a European road trip. It's a good place to stay if you have a car, but a little far from the town centre by walking. The parking was free. The free wifi was excellent. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but has some food from the bar - this was great. We liked it and would stay again if in Grenoble.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle G, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Google Translation
Mon équipe et moi-même vous remercions d'avoir choisi Mercure Président pour votre étape à Grenoble. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. Très cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erkelenz, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

nothing outstanding, nothing wrong. somewhat close to center (some minutes to walk), but worth it, good rooms, great breakfast, what you expect...
they have a spa and pool area, but I haven't used it.
Had a 'business' package, that had breakfast and internet included - worth it if available

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank FPudlowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#7 of 50 in Grenoble
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President

Property: Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President
Address: 11 rue General Mangin, 38100, Grenoble, France (Formerly Grand Hotel Mercure Grenoble President)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable stage in Grenoble. Beautiful hotel of international class Downtown with a framework green and easy access. Personalized reception of quality, elegant and modern decorations, which remain cordial and favourable with the relaxation. 105 perfectly soundproofed and recently renovated rooms, with bathrooms design with showers in rain. One 'plus': all rooms have view on the surrounding mountains. Free outdoor parking. Private paying garage. Fitness room and indoor pool with whirlpool and two saunas. Bar with terrace and restaurant. Meeting rooms and banquets up to 250 people. Free Wifi everywhere in hôtel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mercure Grenoble Centre President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing