We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Grenoble Centre(Grenoble)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Operalia Grenoble les Cedres(Grenoble)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
OKKO HOTELS Grenoble Jardin Hoche(Grenoble)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
125
240
100
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
240
100
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbusiness tripbusiness hotelbreakfast buffetrecommended hotelcafe restaurantworld tradeconvenient locationchamber of commerceshort breakfitness equipmentbusiness reasonssleep qualitynespresso machine in the roomwifi connectionhotel is modernbusiness school
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The room was very nice, however the bathroom was a bit disapointing as it was just a cubicule planted in the room
The foods and service at the restaurant was good but the restaurant itself was a bit like a hall and missed a bit of cosyness and privacy.
I would recommend this hotel for a business trip. For holiday you may prefer something with more character, less laboratory.
But be aware that the hotel is quiet pricey which is a shame. More affordable and it would be a definitive YES for me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izzy077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We stayed here for business reasons (partner business, me leisure).

The hotel is situated in a large quiet square with mainly office buildings near by, making it very peaceful. The train station is only a couple of minutes walk away. The main way to exit the hotel complex (on foot) is through a walkway that comes out at the train/bus station. I never walked this on my own in the evening, I didnt have to, but the evenings that we were out we never saw anything dodgy.

Our room was spacious, the air con was a god send. The rooms are serviced daily, and even though we hung our towels up to re-use them, they were always changed.

I only had breakfast once at the hotel. The selection was ok, usual fair of pastries and cereals etc, however I found the service to be very slow, and the waitress that was working the morning I ate here seamed to be flustered.

Grenoble is a great city to visit, plenty of museums etc to see, and no shortage of restaurants. Where the hotel is situated makes it very easy to get around the city on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Novotel is a good hotel, the rooms where very clean and modern. The trams make it easy with a stop directly out the front door and are only a 5 mins ride from the station or 15mins from center of historical town. We found the front door hard to find as it was a Sunday and the exhibition center was closed but this also meant it was nice and quiet location.

Good value to money and the room service food and breakfast were delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy_Melb0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be a typical Novotel experience. The rooms are nice, clean, functional and suitable for the business traveller. There is free WiFi available in all areas of hotel and my experience of the reception staff was positive and very helpful.

The only let down for me was breakfast. The food itself was fine… the usual cereals, breads, cold meats, etc. However, the hot food was very poor and the eggs were completely inedible. The breakfast room was disorganised with an insufficient number of staff to cater for customers. Eg. one morning I asked for coffee twice and never got it.

The location is excellent, with the main train/bus station just 1 minute walk. However pedestrian access is via an underground tunnel (under railway track), which is fine in daylight, but late at night can be intimidating for the solo traveller – esp. female – as there were tramps sleeping there, etc.

Some reviews here talked about noise from trains… I never heard anything and had no problems sleeping.

Overall I would recommend and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We were on our way back to uk driving through the alps and had booked this hotel as a stop over
very large clean quite room good to have bath and shower
very secure parking under the hotel with direct access into the reception
20 mins to town centre which is worth the walk
gym
good bar and normal dining
helpful staff
fair price

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButlerInService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews