We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Ardoise

L'Ardoise
Ranked #10 of 898 Restaurants in Grenoble
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

So good that we ate there two nights in a row.

Our daughter had an amazing salad, and I had the trout filet.

And yes, had that both nights as the first time was so good.

Excellent choice of.wines and equally excellent prices.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCathy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    320
    53
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
341 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“This place makes you happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I tried the set menu for 22 euros which is cheap. The set menu gives you a lot of choices. It is basically any appetizer, entree, and dessert found on the menu, with the exception of their two biggest steaks. I had the snails, duck breast, and tiramisu with chartreuse liquer. the snail was good but not the best that I've had. I was expecting a small duck breast but they were two large rolled up pieces of duck. It came with very good dauphinois grating. the dessert was good as we'll. service was very quick. Bread and water refill. Everyone in the restaurant looked happy. Would definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waterdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good French cooking, they have looked after us well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very varied but good cooking, good food, good variety, copious, nice ambience, warm, friendly service. good for lunches and dinners

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would defiantly return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I ordered the set menu 20 euros and got snails for entree, lamb shank for main and a traditional French desert it's was very satisfying, my wife got the duck which was very nice, the staff that looked after our table were very helpful and explained the menu and even recommended dishes. The price was reasonable considering that food and service was of high quality, we will return on our next visit to grenoble.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dc100007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh
2 reviews
“great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

the set menu was excellent value. It hadv fantastic choice. We even got to try snails. The food was also excellent quality. The staff were very helpfull.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ardoise also viewed

 

Been to L'Ardoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing