We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stay for business”
Review of Hotel Europole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europole
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Grenoble
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights for a business trip, essentially. At walking distance to the station, thus very convenient if you come by bus or train into Grenoble. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi. Rooms are modern with all amenities you need, though tiny. Decoration has some appeal but the finishing was sluggish. The room was clean and I felt that more important.
Tried the restaurant / brasserie close to the hotel twice. Food was tasty and copious, staff depended a bit on the waiter, ranging from ignorant over polite to friendly.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 4th floor front-side and did not experience any trouble with the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askWulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

We had an emergency trip back to Grenoble and got a good price on a room at the Hotel Europole. The location is a bit different -- across the railway tracks from the main downtown area and close to the World Trade Centre and other business buildings. There is not a great deal on offer on this side of the tracks. The staff at the hotel were superb -- friendly, accommodating and very kind. The Internet worked well, and the room was very well appointed. The in house restaurant was nice, without being impressive, but the breakfast was very expensive, so we passed on that option. Only one major downside -- this was a Japanese-sized hotel room The double bed took up almost all of the room, and that made for an uncomfortable and cluttered feel to the apartment. We were traveling with three large suitcases, and the room was simply overwhelmed by it. For a quick business trip, this is a nice place. For a relaxing evening in a fascinating city, the hotel is on the wrong side of the tracks and the rooms are too small for comfort.

Room Tip: Make sure you check on the size of the room, They must have bigger rooms than the one that they ass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The Rooms were nicely Decked out, however were very small, no where to place your suitcase other than at the end of the bed, with no room to step over them. This Hotel was in a very boring part of town, I think it was the business side of town. The hotel staff were nice. The Restaurant staff were not obliging. When we asked for butter to go with our rolls, we were advised NO as we was with the tour group and it was rationed for breakfast only. The worst part of the stay was the 5:30am fire evacuation, with only 1 hotel staff member on duty and not aware of what to do. Very unsafe. There was no organisation and we were advised by the staff member to enter the building again via the fire stairs and to go back to our rooms, before the Fire Department attended the building. Not a pleasant night.

Room Tip: wasnt too bad other than the fire evacuation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenLenCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

but they are big on style! Tastefully decorated, intelligent design, free wi fi in your room, clean, stunning restaurant, the staff were a little rushed but efficient! The bathrooms have everythig you need but are a little cramped... We only stayed one night as part of a Cosmos tour so didn't really get to check out what was near by, but, I believe it's in the business part of town so maybe not great if you want to shop!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeNChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Modern hotel in the financial/business district of Grenoble. The room had a large bed and all amenities but was very small. Like being in a caravan. Twenty minute walk to the town centre so more useful to a business person travelling alone than a couple on holiday

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

If you got this far from the station - the novotel must have been full. Turn back and go to the other side of town. Appallingly overworked and/or disgruntled staff - which is worse? These people are entirely indifferent to whether you visit or not, I do not understand how they are still open. Look further at any cost - you have been warned.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FliegendeEnglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stayed here for one night as a convenient place to stop off on our journey from England to Italy. The room itself was modern and clean but small, especially as we were travelling with a young child and could barely fit his travel cot in. It also felt a little claustrophobic in there as we kept the blind closed rather than look out onto the view of the neighbouring flats.

We decided to get room service from the hotel restaurant. There was little choice for me, being a vegetarian, and the food was very expensive, however it was reasonably tasty. We did not pay extra to get breakfast as it also seemed expensive for what it was.

After checking out in the morning we returned to our car which was parked in the private underground car park which we had paid 8 Euros for, to find that the drivers side window had been smashed in. Fortunately nothing had been taken but we were very shocked and upset, especially myself as I was heavily pregant with twins at the time. The member of staff on reception was very helpful, finding us a company to temporarily fix the window. However,we were informed that as the manager was out of town he was unable to refund us the parking fee or compensate us in any way, but we were reassured that the hotel would be in contact in a couple of days. We did not hear anything until we had emailed them. Despite exchanging several emails to this day we have never been refunded the fee for parking, let alone any compensation for the damage to our car and the inconvenience. I would not recommend this hotel because of the poor service, and would also not return to Grenoble as there did not seem to be much appeal to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kezandjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#8 of 50 in Grenoble
462 reviews
Hyper-Centre
Hotel de l'Europe Grenoble Hyper Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residhotel Central Gare
#21 of 50 in Grenoble
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europole

Address: 29 rue Pierre Semard, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Grenoble
Price Range: £57 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europole 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europole Hotel Grenoble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing