We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time ”
Review of L'allegria Tre

L'allegria Tre
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
L'allegria Tre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #249 of 3,709 Restaurants in Lyon
Price range: US$11 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Terreaux - Bat D'argent
Description: Fresh and home made . Food orignal italian . possible to eat inside and outside
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting the place in December 2017. The staff is so helpful & the food really tasty. I definitely recommend this place.

Thank Jaadelum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-B6938, Propriétaire at L'allegria Tre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018
Google Translation

Bonsoir,
Toute l'équipe espère vous recevoir à nouveau à L'Allegria Tre et vous faire découvrir d'autres saveurs italiennes avec la même équipe.
Merci pour votre avis,
Excellente soirée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I read reviews before going and the last 2 months were a trend of poor reviews but we decided to go anyway as past reviews were better and our favorite place was closed.
Pizza was cooked in electric oven and taste was mediocre at best (tasted like home oven pizza). Plus sides: Waitress was friendly and accommodating. English friendly (menu and acceptance of English use). Toppings were fresh and well presented. Price was just OK (pizza was average and drinks were high). Bottom line - so/so food at so/so prices with nice window dressing to try to overcome the so/so food. Fact that it was not busy while every restaurant around it was - should have been a tell. Also, they did not honor their Fork discount, manager seemed to care less about this fact which was disappointing but did not change the evaluation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-B6938, Propriétaire at L'allegria Tre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello
I'm sorry but speak with la fourchette not with me
They make a mistake on the traduction !!!
I'm sorry for you but if you only think money ... Me no i think quality and family and all the other thinks of the change in one diner .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Really dissapointed in this place. The server was nice but very slow. First of all the rose I got was rancid, we ordered a starter salad which was suppose to have tomatoes on and did not, and a pizza to share, took over an hour to get to our table and arrived at the same time as pizza. The fine print was that we were to order a main+app or main+dessert each (4 of us) which we didn't find out about until we were paying. So we had to add a dessert to our bill which we didn't even order or eat. Complete bull, slow service dirty plates stayed on our tables for almost 20 minutes before they were cleared - it was not even that busy. Avoid this place at all costs. Pizza was not even good.

1  Thank Elixermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I am not going to say this was the best Italian food I have ever eaten but nor was it the worst. The pizzas were very decent and tasty and the prices reasonable. However it was the very friendly and cheerful service that made L'allegria Tre stand out. Well done to the staff on a hot Sunday night!!

Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-B6938, Propriétaire at L'allegria Tre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thanks for your request
And hope to see you à next Time to discover other secret of the kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We ate dinner here at around 20:00,
They speak quite bad English so don't think that you can ask them what it says on the menu because its all in French.

Super stressed waitresses but probably not their fault.
When we finally got our food after 45minutes they acually managed to get the wrong order even though we pointed in the menu. One pizza and one pasta. Became a salad and the most expensive pizza they had... Hmm..
Nothing wrong with the taste of the food but nothing special.
2 Coca-Colas and one pizza + a pasta dish costed 37Euros.

Thank Linus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric-B6938, Propriétaire at L'allegria Tre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonsoir,
Merci pour votre avis empli de gentillesse !
Nous vous avons proposé une carte en anglais, proposition que vous avez refusée !
A priori, vous vous êtes mal compris avec Allyson, c'est domage !
Quant au prix, diner un dimanche soir pour 18€5 par personne dessert compris, nous ne savons pas faire moins.....à moins de rendre nos salariés esclaves !
Je vous propose de venir faire un petit stage dans notre établissement, vérifier que nous travaillons des produits frais et que le travail n'est pas de tout repos !!!!
Sinon le fast food vous sera peut-être plus approprié !
Très belle soirée .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'allegria Tre also viewed

 

Been to L'allegria Tre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing