We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experience - need serious repair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Ranked #80 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Bad experience - need serious repair”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We have originally booked this apart'hotel for three nights but could not stay more than two. We had problems with a shortage of water in the middle of the day, lack of hot water that eventually led us to move from one room to another in the middle of the night. When we got to the other room we soon figured out that it was also lacking of hot water and its dish washing machine was completely out of order (water overflowed through the room floor).

I do not recommend this hotel -- it does not worth the price:
- Bad maintenance (need serious repair)
- Bad cleaning service (sheets and dishes were dirty)

At least I got a refund for the third night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YoungCoupleFromGRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    92
    46
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
60
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Located near the main hospital, it was quite difficult to find the entrance at first to the hotel at first. Outdoor parking is free and underground parking will cost you 5 euros a night. The carpark has a security guard there 24 hours a day.

Stayed there for 2 nights, the room was modern, clean and simple with a mini kitchenette which came in handy for storing food. The bed was nice and supportive, great after a full day's tour of the city. Hotel is located about 15mins by Metro from the city centre 'Hotel De Ville' station.

Friendly staff that spoke very good english. Highly recommend this place if you are on a budget and want something simple and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank temptation_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is good value, and close to Grand Blanche metro station in a quiet area.
It has a free outdoor parking and you can easily find a free spot for your car.
It's about 5 to 10 min away from the metro and from there you can be anywhere in the city in 15-20min.
The free WiFi is really good for browsing and you are given the username and password at check-in. Kitchen is nicely eqipped with microwave, dishwasher, sink, electric hob, forks, knives, dishes, etc... You can also buy frm the reception a "Kitchen maintenance kit" for 5 euro
Hotel staff is really polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location was very good. It was around 10/15 mins away from Lyon center. Parking was very easy since they have their own parking. There's also a small kitchen in the room and it was enough to make quick meals instead of going out to eat in a restaurant all the time. The area is particularly green and very quite.

The room itself was clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly. Internet is available only in the lobby. Breakfast was nothing special but for a quick visit to Lyon this hotel works perfectly!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Posthuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My friend and I stayed one night. When it came time to go to bed I pulled back the sheets to find a whole spreading of small curly hairs across the linen! The bed was obviously not cleaned (for how many stays?). I called reception and the duty receptionist came and had a look for himself. The best he could offer was to bring a new set of sheets which he did, and then we were expected to re-make the bed ourselves and he would inform the management. The next morning at checkout I spent a good deal of time discussing my dissatisfaction with the manager who was not aware of the situation and was refusing to offer a discount or any compensation more than a free breakfast (no good for us, we had to leave straight away). Finally I was offered a 10% discount and free breakfast on a next stay, and she would email through the voucher. Well, one week later and no voucher.

Also the WiFi "doesn't work well", and the receptionist was handing out ethernet cables to everyone who asked about the WiFi.

Overall I would advise avoiding this place in case you also have a horror experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aussieineuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night in Sept 2010.

We arrived before the normal check-in time (12pm instead of 4pm), but our room was ready so we could get access which was good.

The room was cosy, clean and bright. We had a small balcony which would have been good if it wasnt raining. this lead us to not having explored Lyon so we spent the whole day in the Hotel. The staff were really friendly, ordered us a pizza and put the football on while we waited. The reception area is comfortable and friendly. We enjoyed breakfast the following day - help yourself buffet for 8euros.

Would def return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dinkypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Spacious though uninviting room with the appearance of cleanliness yet a pervasive smell of mold and musty//dusty/sticky upholstered furniture, though the bed linens were crisp and fresh. Showerhead and overhead bathroom light broken, electrical panel emitted a loud hum that would disturb light sleepers.No restaurant or snacks, very limited nearby shops, so if you arrive late bring a picnic. Reasonable value for money for overnight business travel, but no plans to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lbdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
1.0 mi away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
1.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
#3 of 12 in Bron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Centre Monplaisir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
#4 of 10 in Saint-Priest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
#6 of 12 in Bron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Bioparc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Bioparc

Property: Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Address: 60 avenue Rockefeller, 69008, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Bioparc 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Appart'Hotel Bioparc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hoteliere Bioparc Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing