We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty, slow internet, but friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Ranked #70 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very dirty, slow internet, but friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of weeks for business. Was very disappointed at how dirty the room was. Very large stains all over the carpet and walls, white stains on the curtains, and dishes that had food on them that were buried under clean dishes that the cleaning staff should be checking, especially since there's a sign in the room stating that if you leave dirty dishes you'll be charged to clean them.

My biggest complaint, however, was the quality of the internet. The slowest I've experienced since I had dial-up. Clicking on an email, for example, could take up to 2-3 minutes to see its content. This was the case for both computers we had, both tablets, and both cell phones. Unacceptable.

They gave us a single password for the internet when we checked in, and then found out that only a single computer could use the internet at a time. They were able to give us a second password but that was it, so a larger family would need to take turns using the internet. The default password you're given is also for the "Tourism" profiled internet, meaning that it can't be used for things like VPN, SSH, or Instant Messaging. The second password, however, allowed us to use these services since it was a "Business" profiled internet connection.

The staff were friendly enough, but that alone wouldn't bring me back here. Definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone since there are lots of better options in the city, and in much better locations.

Room Tip: Avoid room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Appart'Hotel Bioparc, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Lorsqu'il y a un désagrément quel qu'il soit au niveau de votre chambre il ne faut pas hésiter à le signaler à notre personnel afin qu'une équipe intervienne.
Nous sommes navrés pour la connexion internet et ferons remonter l'information à notre personnel.

Cordialement
L'équipe Odalys Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    102
    49
    7
    5
See reviews for
38
66
11
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Rooms have the bare basics, but are kept clean. There were a few items missing that are typically found in hotel rooms: a washcloth and a box of Kleenex/tissues. The hairdryer was a bit cumbersome to use, as you need to keep your finger pressed on the button in order for it to work. Once you stop pressing the button, it stops working. The bed was pretty hard, so I had quite a bit of trouble sleeping (I'm used to softer beds). The rooms have a small kitchenette (i.e. refrigerator, cooktop, sink, coffeemaker, small dishwasher), which is convenient to have for longer stays. My major complaint is its location - for those visiting the university, it is no doubt convenient, but there is really nothing around to get a quick bite to eat or pick up your morning croissant, and even though it's close to the Laennec metro stop, there are fences that are all around the property so you pretty much have to walk all the way around the circumference of the property to get to the hotel entrance. It's not as close as it looks when looking on a map. Otherwise, the front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chamois988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stopped on our way back to Paris. Traveling with adult son. Convenient 2room aappartment. Easy access from highway and metro station around the corner. Clean and confortable, if not luxurious. Decent breakfast... Staff are very gracious when I burned my toasts and fill the breakfast room with thick smoke.... Helpful advice from front desk staff re subway etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

this is a nice, no so big and clean appartments hotel on university grounds with a very kind staff.
A metro stop (Laennec) is on a 5 minutes waking distance.
The rooms are confortable, clean, not very luxurious but functional.
The breakfast is sufficient.
It is very good for a short functional stop, without the wish for luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

A great base if used as a serviced apartment with plenty of room, but not quite so hot if used as a short stay hotel. No restaurant facilities - and Lyon seems to have an aversion to opening its restaurants (even its other hotel restaurants) on a Sunday evening.

Staff were super friendly and efficient, well prepared with takeaway menus of all styles and pockets (not just limited to the expected fare) and a map of the city to direct you to recommended restaurants. Not quite a concierge service, but for a limited service hotel, great nonetheless.

On reflection if I was staying longer, the flexibility of aparthotel, and its location, would make this a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoVisentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel at July 2012 as a family with two children ( one is 1.5 year old). The hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly. The rooms were moderately clean, the best thing about this hotel was the kitchen and kitchen equipments in the rooms. There were a coffee-machine, refrigerator, dishwasher, mini oven, and cups, forks, spoon etc..I could prepare baby foods easily there and not have to give her fast foods. The metro train station was not so clouse, but not so far away either. I can recommend this hotel for everyone.

Room Tip: The family rooms are more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverseraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is in a very calm and quiet neighborhood. Not in the city center, but with a fast and easy connection, either by metro or car.

The staff is very nice and helpful.

The dimensions of the room (suite) is suitable for a family of 4. However, the room furniture is a bit old and below 4* standards.

The hot water is supplied by a individual electrical system (each room has their own system); if the 4 people get a shower in a row, it's very likely that the last one don't get hot water.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuga2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
1.0 mi away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
1.0 mi away
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
#6 of 12 in Bron
363 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Centre Monplaisir
1.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
Inter-Hotel Dau-Ly
#3 of 12 in Bron
80 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
#4 of 10 in Saint-Priest
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Bioparc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Bioparc

Property: Appart'Hotel Bioparc
Address: 60 avenue Rockefeller, 69008, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Bioparc 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'Hotel Bioparc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hoteliere Bioparc Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing