We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horses for courses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc
Ranked #81 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes however I found it a bit sterile and lonely. Firstly it's neither here or there and there is only one local restaurant which is hardly ever open. Although spartan and clean, the hotel lacks any character. Breakfast is good and there are standard food vending machines associated with this class of hotel, but no bar. The room was OK but foreign only included BBC news and CNN. I was on the 2nd floor opposite the lift. The rooms have centralized air con which will be a bonus in summer. There is a kitchenette and each room has it's own hot water tank, so won't end up with cold water if you get up late. Furnishings are minimalist. The bed linen felt that it was the cheapest you could buy (perhaps is was bio-linen). There is free internet which works well during the day, but becomes infective when the hotel fills up in the evenings.

Room Tip: This is the kind of hotel where I suspect all the rooms are identical. There is no noise to worry ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour Tim,

Nous vous remercions pour votre avis pour lequel nous sommes très attentifs.
Nous transmettrons vos remarques sur le petit déjeuner à notre personnel.

A bientôt
L'équipe Odalys Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of weeks for business. Was very disappointed at how dirty the room was. Very large stains all over the carpet and walls, white stains on the curtains, and dishes that had food on them that were buried under clean dishes that the cleaning staff should be checking, especially since there's a sign in the room stating that if you leave dirty dishes you'll be charged to clean them.

My biggest complaint, however, was the quality of the internet. The slowest I've experienced since I had dial-up. Clicking on an email, for example, could take up to 2-3 minutes to see its content. This was the case for both computers we had, both tablets, and both cell phones. Unacceptable.

They gave us a single password for the internet when we checked in, and then found out that only a single computer could use the internet at a time. They were able to give us a second password but that was it, so a larger family would need to take turns using the internet. The default password you're given is also for the "Tourism" profiled internet, meaning that it can't be used for things like VPN, SSH, or Instant Messaging. The second password, however, allowed us to use these services since it was a "Business" profiled internet connection.

The staff were friendly enough, but that alone wouldn't bring me back here. Definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone since there are lots of better options in the city, and in much better locations.

Room Tip: Avoid room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Lorsqu'il y a un désagrément quel qu'il soit au niveau de votre chambre il ne faut pas hésiter à le signaler à notre personnel afin qu'une équipe intervienne.
Nous sommes navrés pour la connexion internet et ferons remonter l'information à notre personnel.

Cordialement
L'équipe Odalys Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Rooms have the bare basics, but are kept clean. There were a few items missing that are typically found in hotel rooms: a washcloth and a box of Kleenex/tissues. The hairdryer was a bit cumbersome to use, as you need to keep your finger pressed on the button in order for it to work. Once you stop pressing the button, it stops working. The bed was pretty hard, so I had quite a bit of trouble sleeping (I'm used to softer beds). The rooms have a small kitchenette (i.e. refrigerator, cooktop, sink, coffeemaker, small dishwasher), which is convenient to have for longer stays. My major complaint is its location - for those visiting the university, it is no doubt convenient, but there is really nothing around to get a quick bite to eat or pick up your morning croissant, and even though it's close to the Laennec metro stop, there are fences that are all around the property so you pretty much have to walk all the way around the circumference of the property to get to the hotel entrance. It's not as close as it looks when looking on a map. Otherwise, the front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chamois988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stopped on our way back to Paris. Traveling with adult son. Convenient 2room aappartment. Easy access from highway and metro station around the corner. Clean and confortable, if not luxurious. Decent breakfast... Staff are very gracious when I burned my toasts and fill the breakfast room with thick smoke.... Helpful advice from front desk staff re subway etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

this is a nice, no so big and clean appartments hotel on university grounds with a very kind staff.
A metro stop (Laennec) is on a 5 minutes waking distance.
The rooms are confortable, clean, not very luxurious but functional.
The breakfast is sufficient.
It is very good for a short functional stop, without the wish for luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

A great base if used as a serviced apartment with plenty of room, but not quite so hot if used as a short stay hotel. No restaurant facilities - and Lyon seems to have an aversion to opening its restaurants (even its other hotel restaurants) on a Sunday evening.

Staff were super friendly and efficient, well prepared with takeaway menus of all styles and pockets (not just limited to the expected fare) and a map of the city to direct you to recommended restaurants. Not quite a concierge service, but for a limited service hotel, great nonetheless.

On reflection if I was staying longer, the flexibility of aparthotel, and its location, would make this a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoVisentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel at July 2012 as a family with two children ( one is 1.5 year old). The hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly. The rooms were moderately clean, the best thing about this hotel was the kitchen and kitchen equipments in the rooms. There were a coffee-machine, refrigerator, dishwasher, mini oven, and cups, forks, spoon etc..I could prepare baby foods easily there and not have to give her fast foods. The metro train station was not so clouse, but not so far away either. I can recommend this hotel for everyone.

Room Tip: The family rooms are more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverseraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
1 mi away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
6.4 mi away
Mercure Lyon Est Chaponnay
2.6 mi away
Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
#1 of 10 in Saint-Priest
789 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
Ibis Lyon Est Bron
#5 of 13 in Bron
398 reviews
3.2 mi away
Eclipse
Eclipse
#1 of 2 in Decines-Charpieu
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc

Address: 60 avenue Rockefeller, 69008, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £49 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'Hotel Odalys Bioparc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hoteliere Bioparc Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing