We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Appart'City Lyon Vaise Saint Cyr
Ranked #183 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is located near public transit, so easy access but noisy. The room was clean and a decent size. Laundry was on the main floor and the cheapest I found in France. I would stay here again if I return to Lyon, but would be more careful when booking my trains. This hotel is beside a train station, but not the main one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lam0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

The hotel is good. Modest, but clean, safe and well connected to the rest of Lyon. It is near Gare de Vaise from where you can go anywhere in Lyon by bus or metro. It is about 5 stops away from Place Bellecour. If you have to stay here for a longer period you can use the laundry, wich is next to the breakfast area, to wash and dry your clothes (3EUR washing / 2 EUR for the dryer).
Parking is possible on the street in front of the hotel for free, but you can also use the underground parking for a charge of 9EUR/day , 45EUR/week or 95 EUR/month.
Internet is free in all rooms and the speed is actually pretty good compared to other more "pretentious" hotels i stayed in. Virtually no problem, even in streaming HD video.
In the kichen you have pretty much everything you need to prepare a meal so this is good also.
One thing to mention for those of you who will be staying here for more than a week.....the room is cleaned once every seven days. If it needs cleaning in the meantime you will have to do it youself (all things needed for cleaning are already in the room).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariusV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel is very well connected, clean and safe. My room was on the railway's side so, it wasn't that calm, but for the price it's one of the best solutions in Lyon

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alberto d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

It's very close to the railway station on one side and to a noisy road on the other.
No air conditioning at all and in august at lyon can be very very hot!!!!
No reception service during the week end: if you have any problem none can help you!!!
I arrived altre 7 pm on saturday and I could get the key of my room with some and only after calling by phone the receptionist that was out.
It is far from downtown if you want go by walking.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiuseppeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

First of all very difficult to find with the Sat nav, we got lost a few times and no-one seemed to have heard of the hotel. We were just using as a stop over and it would have been fine if not for the noise of the trains all through the night! Couldn't accommodate a family of 5 in one room so we had two neighbouring rooms. The rooms were basic but fine and clean enough. Secure parking within the hotel.
We wouldn't go again because of the trains but I guess if you were on the other side of the hotel it might be ok.

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the side near the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jujulove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank gr_goryg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise
3.4 mi away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland
0.9 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel  Lyon Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
A&H PRIVILEGE
A&H PRIVILEGE
#9 of 10 in Saint-Priest
41 reviews
7.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Saint Priest
B&B Hotel Lyon Saint Priest
#8 of 10 in Saint-Priest
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Lyon Vaise Saint Cyr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Lyon Vaise Saint Cyr

Address: 51 B rue de Saint Cyr, 69009, Lyon, France (Formerly Park & Suites Lyon Vaise Saint Cyr)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £43 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Appart'City Lyon Vaise Saint Cyr 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Appart'City Lyon Vaise Saint Cyr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing