We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cour des Loges
Nearby Hotels
US$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$136
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$243
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
854
338
130
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
338
130
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townconcierge teammezzanine roomjean philippegastronomic restaurantunique hotelhuge bathtubmichelin starredmain restaurantpedestrian areahistoric buildingmodern conveniencessteam roomfive star hoteljunior suitehotel is locatedstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this amazing hotel back in August 2013 but I have never had time to review until now. Sadly, we only had one night in Lyon as we were travelling onwards through Europe, but this hotel stands out as a shining star among many we stayed in in many countries.
I always think of it like the Tardis - you could not imagine for a moment from the outside that this wonderful establishment was there, hidden in a small street in the Old Town.
Enter through automatic doors into a black tunnel with tiny floor lights and arrive in this amazing atrium, with staircases winding in peculiar places up to the rooms (there is a lift),amazingly decorated corridors, the most beautiful, unusual, floral arrangements, individual and well furnished rooms and bathrooms with superb toiletries. Add to that the tranquil simplicity of the roof garden and hammam, the impeccable and personal service of the staff and management, the sublime breakfast - what else can I say? Excep that we will be back this year and never tire of showing our friends photos and recommending they visit as well. A real 'wow'..............

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

The whole team of Cour des Loges wants to thank you for the amazing review you finally took time to write.
We hope you enjoyed your trip in Europe, but most of all we are glad you fell in love with Lyon and especially with Cour des Loges where all the staff look forward to seeing you for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights between Xmas and New Year. This is a truly lovely hotel. Tastefully designed, we had a junior suite with a mezzanine bedroom and bath. The staff were both helpful and charming. We didn't eat in the Michelin restaurant because it was fully booked. We did however eat in the hotels other, less formal restaurant, where I believe the food was probably just as good. The bar is cosy and we were able to indulge in a couple of cocktails before dining.
The hotel is situated in the heart of the old city, which is convenient for Lyons famous Bouchon restaurants and lively bars. It is the ideal place to stay for discovering such a lovely city.
My partner used the pool, which he said was great. I would most definitely stay here again. We were delighted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

The team of Cour des Loges appreciated your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your Mezzanine which is an original room indeed. Each of our 61 rooms are different with its own atmosphere, so for your next stay feel free to ask for another room to allow you to live a totally new experience.
As a matter of fact, our Michelin restaurant is in great demand, so be sure we will do our best to book you a table.
Our sunday brunch is also worth to try and we will be happy to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Really enjoyed our two night stay in this quirky hotel, food and service was first class. Mezzanine room was quirky and interesting, lovely bath, but working out how to turn on and off lights in the middle of the night was an issue with all the stairs. The location is excellent, everything of the old town right on your doorstep and the building itself is beautiful, and the unseasonably mild weather meant that one could also enjoy the views from the roof top gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBDOM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cour Des Loges and that the service met your expectations.
For your next stay, feel free to ask for a room with a different layout maybe without stairs if it's more convenient for you.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel and restaurants as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was our first visit to Lyon and this hotel was a wonderful introduction. Our room was beyond charming, the bed was excellent and an interesting street outlook. The staff of this hotel was efficient, friendly and beyond helpful. Gerard in particular should be commended as not only a great asset to the hotel but as an anbassador for the city of Lyon. We arrived in Lyon with no knowledge of the city and in one session with Gerard we had an understanding of the history, museums and must see spots. Everything about this hotel was topnotch.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Barsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We want to thank you for your review.
The team of Cour Des Loges and especially Gerard are glad to know that they contributed to make your stay pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great hotel, great location in the ancient cobblestone streets of old Lyon, cozy bar, excellent restaurant, friendly helpful staff. The concierge, Gerard Ravet, is the best I have ever encountered. Parts of the hotel were constructed in the 14th century onward so don't expect a modern structure. Internet was not very steady but that was the only negative during my 4 day stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you appreciated your stay at Cour des Loges and Gerard is grateful for the nice words you wrote about him and he will do his best to be even a better concierge when you ll come back in Lyon and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews