We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cour des Loges
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mama Shelter Lyon(Lyon)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotelo(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,395 results
Traveller rating
846
335
129
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
335
129
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townconcierge teammezzanine roomjean philippegastronomic restaurantunique hotelhuge bathtubmichelin starredmain restaurantpedestrian areahistoric buildingmodern conveniencessteam roomfive star hoteljunior suitehotel is locatedstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,395 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nestled right in the heart of old Lyon is the beautiful Cour Des Loges hotel. This hotel served as our first stop through wine country. It is extremely conveniently located (although if you are renting a car does take a careful hand at driving through the small streets in old town). The hotel lobby/reception area is quite beautiful with amazing arches and a lot history. The dining area is especially beautiful and the bar in the lobby also has a beautiful welcoming feel with a fantastic bartender. To get to your room you have to navigate a maze of historical corridors which makes the experience quite unique. Rooms are adequate in size...not too big, but not too small and they are quite comfortable. All in all I would recommend this place for 2-3 nights. The restaurants that are on the same street as the hotel are very charming and very good, but just around the corner you will find the tourist cafes and shops so you have a little of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pposte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your pleasant review.
We are glad that you loved Cour Des Loges spirit and design, because as you said, staying here is a real experience that the whole team of the hotel tries to make the best possible for her clients.
If you haven't tried our Sunday brunch yet, then you should definitely come back for our greater delight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Went with my family for a long week-end.Getting to the hotel by car can be dicey.Concierge got us there and car was taken care of immediately.Hotel is actually an old cloister.
We had two rooms.One standard and one Deluxe.I stayed with my wife in No 43 which is the standard room.Room is not big but nicely renovated,Linen is very comfy.Unfortunately I disliked a couple of things.The toilet ,bidet area is really substandard for a 5 star.Smell was also not to appealing.The room had no day curtains so the opposite building could see us.This meant we had to keep the night curtains shut even during the day which was a shame.Being on the 4th floor we had a corridor going out onto the roof terrasse next to us.The door slammed everytime somebody went out.Not 5 star.To crown it all I think we had a service cupboard next to us which meant room cleaners started rummiging around at about 7 am.
The worse part was the bartenders.Twice we were spoken to rudely.
Breakfast was in the main room but I think the waiters were overwhelmed and a lot of guests looked upset.
The hotel has a lovely terrasse but nothing was served there.
The spa is small but I found the actual tub very worn.There was a brown waterline which is not inviting.
The positives are the location.Right in the old city.
I must also commend the two concierges.Two of the best Clefs D'Or I have ever met.
We ate at Les Loges which I have written about in a separate article.Superbe.
I don't think will return until they get the small details in place.

Room Tip: Don,t take room 43.....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I just red your review very carefully and I took good note of your comments.
I can understand that some noises and views can be disturbing in a hotel located in the middle of a pedestrian area where buildings are very close one to the other. Besides that, because of the age-old building, we are not able to solve certain issues and we are sorry for that.
Regarding the bartender way of speaking, I have to admit that I am very surprised as we are always congratulated for our service from the check-in through the check-out, but make sure that I'll do my best for that kind of incidents never happens again. We are glad you enjoyed our gastronomic restaurant and our concierges who always try to meet our clients expectations.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to enjoy a stay at Cour Des Loges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Each room is different in ths wonderful hotel located in old town. Such a great location.

Make sure to enjoy a glass of wine in the gardens and the pool, sauna and steam along with the relaxing area.

Very nice hotel

We enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

What a delighting review!
We are glad you had a great time in our hotel and we sincerely hope that you will come back soon to try our Sunday brunch and our gastronomic restaurant if you want to travel through France, tasting only fresh and quality products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a restricted road part if Lyon with very well organised parking and excellent advice from concierge on sights to see. However because of the layout if the building rooms can be noisy from the sound of the restaurant. Our room also smelled of severe humidity issues. Whilst very charming decor and certainly rooms with elegance there is an air for aged facilities, and darkness. Come here for the atmosphere. We did not try the breakfast as the price of 27 euro seemed excessive. The charge of 50 euros a night to add a bed for a 3 year old also seemed over the top.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alikiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

In the first place we'd like to thank you for your review.
We are happy that our concierge service met your expectations however we are sorry you did not enjoy your room.
We acknowledge that humidity is sometimes hard to manage in some rooms because of the old structure of the hotel yet we always try to resolve these kind of issues and your review sure helps us to keep improving ourselves.
We hope you will come back and try our breakfast which is known as one of the best in Lyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Cour des Loges is a beautiful step back to medieval times, however with all the modern conveniences. Upon arrival we were met by the efficient and welcoming staff who whisked us through check-in and led us to our room with easy access to a semi-private and mostly hidden garden.

Our superior room was quite spacious and comfortable complimented by a top of the line bathroom featuring a huge tub and separate shower area. Our only dissatisfaction was with the dim lighting in the bedroom. As is typical in many European accommodations the room and bedside lighting was inadequate for comfortable reading.

Breakfasts were sumptuous with many, many tasty choices. Also every day there was a different fresh juice combo such as a banana-orange smoothie with fresh herbs. This was in addition to other freshly squeezed juices.

The concierge service expertly led by Monsieur Gerard Ravet, who is a very kind and friendly man with over three decades of experience at Cour des Loges. The concierge staff was incredibly knowledgeable and intuitive. They were the best ever! Sincerest thanks to M. Ravet and his staff for making our stay and explorations extremely memorable and pleasant.

We definitely would go back to this exquisite fine hotel in a heartbeat.

Cour des Loges est une belle étape à l'époque médiévale , mais avec toutes les commodités modernes . À l'arrivée nous avons été accueillis par le personnel efficace et accueillant qui nous a rapidement à travers le check-in et nous a conduit à notre chambre avec un accès facile à un jardin semi- privé et la plupart du temps caché .

Notre chambre supérieure était assez spacieuse et confortable complétée par un sommet de la salle de bains en ligne offrant une grande baignoire et douche séparée . Notre seule insatisfaction était avec la lumière tamisée dans la chambre . Comme il est typique dans de nombreux logements européens de la chambre et lit n'était pas suffisamment éclairé pour une lecture agréable .

Les petits déjeuners étaient somptueux avec beaucoup, beaucoup de choix savoureux . Aussi chaque jour il y avait un autre combo jus frais comme un smoothie banane - orange avec des herbes fraîches . Ce fut en plus à d'autres jus de fruits fraîchement pressés.

Le service de conciergerie habilement dirigée par Monsieur Gérard Ravet , qui est un homme très gentil et amical avec plus de trois décennies d'expérience à Cour des Loges . Le concierge était incroyablement bien informé et intuitive . Ils étaient les meilleurs jamais ! Sincères remerciements à M. Ravet et son personnel pour avoir rendu notre séjour et explorations très agréable et inoubliable .

Nous reviendrions dans cet hôtel exquis amende dans un battement de coeur .

Room Tip: Due to the location in the medieval section on a pedestrian only lane the whole are is very quiet at night. I did not visit other types of rooms but our superior room was quite comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tischker, Propriétaire at Cour des Loges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We truly thank you for your warm review and Gerard will be thrilled to guide you again through the mysterious Lyon.
We are aware of the lack of light in some rooms that's why you should feel free to ask for extra light that we would provide you with great pleasure.
We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews