We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Nearby Hotels
Elysee Hotel(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$149
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$402
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotelo(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$220
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,084 results
Traveller rating
897
776
252
101
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
776
252
101
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorthe riverfloor restaurantcomplimentary mini barjunior suiteold townwalk in closetfive star hotelcorner roomper daywonderful cityplace bellecourcoffee machineconvenient locationwonderful hotelshopping areastayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 2,084 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Due to reconstruction works in the Mercure Carlton, we were tranfered to this hotel. It's location is perfect, but our reception at and room in the Sofitel were a big disappointment. Reception: while checking in staff was very inadequate. Our tranfer, though confirmed twice by mail, turned out not to be arranged at all. It took ages to solve this inconvenience. Room: the furniture in our tiny (!) room was damaged, the carpet was badly soiled and the view from our window was depressing. Would definitively not reccomend a stay in this overpriced hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MVB/JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Rooms are OK but airco is not too well performing. Quality of breakfast is OK, only nr of seats is limited and, very annoying, they use processed egg to prepare kind of scrambled eggs. Well below standard!! But why?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wortelboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The hotel is nice: small but charming and confortable rooms (at least on the contemporary floors). However, they are already worn, and the cleanliness is not a strong point: I have found a lady's underwear under the coach ... definitely not what you expect to find at a Sofitel. Breaksat room is very nice, and service over there is very attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BelgianTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Was there for a night April 22nd, The room i got was overseeing the main street and the river and had windows on both sides as it was the corner room, The rooms are well maintained (although small like everywhere in EU), The bed was very comfortable, the shower was great too. The restaurant had great service as well. The breakfast restaurant on th etop floor has the best view and the spread is definitely neat. The service is fantastic there as well.

Very happy with the hotel, a little pricey me thinks upwards of 200 Euros a night, the passages to the rooms look a little tired but thats just an observation.

Good place if you want to stay a couple nights ! Go for it if you have the dough or your company is paying :-) !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinnie_dmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We spent just one night in Lyon as we split our time between Provence and Paris. We were originally booked at another hotel but they transferred us to the Sofitel due to ongoing renovations. From the moment we arrived, we felt the Sofitel was an upgrade. The room was large, comfortable and quiet. The location provided convenient access to the old city and museums. Had we known how wonderful Lyon is we might have planned an additional day. We have stayed many times at the Sofitel and Chicago and have never been disappointed with the chain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews