We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lyon Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
Ranked #28 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BTC4660
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Lyon Bellecour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tonykouk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ddog1147
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great location! Just a short walk to the funicular that will take you up to restored old quarter of Vieux Lyon. Beautifully designed luxury hotel with a Michelin-starred restaurant at the top level. So worth it!

Room Tip: Easy 5-10 minute walk to a Laundromat through a nice, safe, and friendly neighborhood.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a 7th floor room with a view over the river. The room was not over large but had the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in in a hotel. There was a free minibar with a range of soft drinks and bottled water was left by the bed every evening. The internal bathroom had a shower over the bath with good pressure and temperature control. When we first arrived the automatic blind was not fully working but a call to reception and it was sorted immediately. There was free wifi throughout the hotel. The only minor down point was the lack of sockets. There was only one which was for the coffee machine, so if you need to charge more than one item you have to do it one at a time.
Breakfast is served on the 8th floor with wonderful view over the river. The breakfast itself was excellent with a wide choice of well prepared and fresh produce including some imaginative touches and a selection of local specialities. The staff were efficient and helpful.
The hotel has a spa and a Michelin star restaurant neither of which we used.
The hotel is well situated only a couple of minutes stroll from Bellacour Square where there is the tourist office and metro and bus stops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nretiredBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mjoaten
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were assigned a room on the second floor. Even though there was construction right outside the hotel, the noise was minimum. The second day when we were about to go out we found the safe wasnt working. Technician was sent in to fix the problem. Didnt work out. Hotel offered to change our room or store things for us in the downstair safe. Since I brought quite a few pieces of jewelry for different occasions, we decided to change room. Lo n behold we were given a room on the first room w no view n smell of cigarette. We went down to complain, since we both are non smokers, the lady kept saying that the room was an upgrade n is bigger than the original one. She said she will send staff to clear the air. When we went back into the room the windows were open, to air the room I assume. However, the windows opened onto the kitchen exhausts n the room was then filled with cooking smell. To cut a long story short, we ended up on the sixth floor in a room that needs renovation.
My main complaint is that the staff wasnt forthcoming in giving us a smoking room which has no view n above the exhausts n yet kept telling us that it was an "upgrade"

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarrieTheTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cour des Loges
#9 of 196 in Lyon
1,301 reviews
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Villa Florentine
#11 of 196 in Lyon
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Lyon Bellecour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Lyon Bellecour

Address: 20 quai Docteur Gailleton, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#13 Business Hotel in Lyon
#20 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#28 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#28 Family Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £137 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Lyon Bellecour 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Rhône river near the Vieux Lyon, World Heritage Site, Place Bellecour, Parc de la Tête d'Or and the city's countless museums and cultural attractions. With 164 sleek rooms and panoramic suites, a renowned Michelin-starred restaurant "Les Trois Dômes", a contemporary brasserie "Le Silk", two fashionable bars "Le Light Bar" and "Le Mehlor", with an indulgent hotel spa and a high tech fitness center, this luxury Lyon hotel is ideal for the discerning business or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Lyon Bellecour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Lyon Bellecour Hotel Lyon
Lyon Sofitel
Accor Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing