We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
Ranked #37 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Our stay at this hotel was for one night while driving to the south of France, it was a very good choice not far off the motorway but quiet. The hotel is modern and the room was good with tea and coffee making which you don't always get in France. Before we left I had found some Italian restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and there was also a supermarket across the road. The breakfast was included in the cost of our room and had plenty of choice in the buffet. The only negative about the hotel was the cost of car parking which was 15euros per night.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two-Hoots-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    435
    155
    31
    17
See reviews for
357
178
38
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Great Hotel. It was very modern and clean with everything you could need. Would definitely recommend.

  • Liked — Modern
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank florence49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

We received a new refurnished room on floor 7 which was ultra modern. Room was a little cramped . We were on a tour and did not do the optional dinner excersion- We walked along the water and found a gas station to buy soda in. There was no place to eat except the hotel or the hotel next door. Food was OK but a little pricey. Some on our tour did walk the other direction and found an Italian rest., and a grocery store

Breakfast was specially for Trafagar tours so I guess you get what you pay for.

I would not stay here since it was way far from all tourist things

  • Liked — Nice clean rooms
  • Disliked — LOCATION
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ronadebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, tx
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2008

this was part of trafalger's wonderful france - it was okay but away from the center of town - no place to walk out and explore on your own - we had an optional excusion so it was okay - the hotel did not have any prepaid internet cards - had to use a credit card - i would choose a location near the center of town

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trinity-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuggiono, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2007

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in August and since it is holiday period, we could get a really good rate at 79 Euros per night including breakfast.
The hotel is well designed and modern, service at reception and in the restaurant was very good. Having a small child, we could get the crib we requested in the room and there is a convenient kids playing area in the lobby, equipped with some tables, games and even a Playstation.
The room is a Novotel standard, modern and essential design. But the bed is too small for foreign visitors (French queen beds are like this...). Cleaning service was very good.
Breakfast was also adequate. Private parking is available in the basement at 16 Euros per night. We did not try the swimming pool, which looks very nice.
The nearest metro station is about 600 meters, so you may want to choose this hotel if you are travelling by car.

  • Liked — design
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davesax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

We stayed at the Novotel in Lyon for one night as a part of a two-week long guided tour through France, on 7/16/07.

The first thing to note about this hotel is that it is not near anything in Lyon. I mean nothing - no tourist sites, no convenience stores, nothing. The hotel is situated in between another hotel, a business office, a river, and an empty field.

So, what your left with is a very basic hotel. It was clean and relatively modern, but basic. The hotel has an outdoor pool, but we were extremely disappointed that it closed at 9:00pm.

  • Liked — Clean and modern
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Wilde_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2007

I enjoyed the Hotel so much. I was given one of the new renovated rooms which was very modern and stylish. had a little plasma TV in the room which was a plus. The room wasn't big in size, but it was just right. Very comfortable bed and clean property. My only dislike that the toilet was in a little tiny room, separated from the shower. Anyhow overall I would strongly recommend this hotel, and I would stay there again. Just make sure to get the new renovated rooms.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Majed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences

Property: Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
Address: 70 avenue Leclerc | Lyon Cedex 07, 69363, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon Gerland)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lyon
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#48 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lyon Gerland is a 3 star hotel close to the city centre of Lyon and the major transport routes. With 600 sqm of conference space, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and conventions for anywhere between 2 and 250 people. Whether on business or leisure, you can take advantage of our swimming pool, fitness room and terrace area. Our contemporary and convivial Novotel Cafe restaurant offers an original and varied menu. Undercover pay parking is also available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon Gerland Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing