We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
Ranked #37 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and great value”
Reviewed 26 August 2010

It's fairly obvious when you look at their website that this hotel is not in the centre of Lyon! We chose it as a stopping off point on the way to the South of France. It's not the most beautiful of buildings or locations - fairly usual for a Novotel - but it was very clean, good service, great bathrooms and comfortable beds with duvets. Breakfast was fine - probably a bit over-priced since there's nothing much else around but at least it had freshly squeezed orange juice! Great value too - $150 approx for two inter-connecting rooms. Children enjoyed the pool and the table tennis. Dinner was reasonable. All in all a great stop-over hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    430
    153
    31
    17
See reviews for
354
175
38
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This hotel is a reasonably priced option for a weeken break or business person, but it's poorly located about 40 minutes walk from the centre of town. Breakfast wasn't that great either, but with no cafes nearby you're rather stuck!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWandCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We have stayed in hotels costing 5 x the price and not had as good service. having travelled for 12 hours with young children, we were stressed out and exhausted by the time we arrived after midnight (6 hours later then expected due to heavy traffic). The lovely man on the desk could not do enough for us, we had very clean, comfy inter-connecting rooms and he even made us coffees and put a box of breakfast together for the kids when we left at 5.30am.
The hotel is perfect location if you are travelling and want the road to the south, it was only 2 minutes off the motorway...FABULOUS.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

I'm usually staying at this hotel when travelling to Lyon for business. It has to be said that my main reason is that it's near my business, but I have to say the hotel is very comfortable, anyway .
Good breakfast, while the restaurant is just average (you will find better places not too far from the hotel, it's not necessary to go to the city centre).
Very good service; comfortable and clean rooms (maybe the "small size" is a bit too small).
Of course it's not a charming hotel, nor it is near the centre. But If you don't mind for such things, it's just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabio_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacchus Marsh
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

This hotel is located out of town, but is clean and comfortable. Rooms are large too with air conditioning and a bar fridge. Beds comfortable and breakfasts and dinner good.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Readybluedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Our stay at this hotel was for one night while driving to the south of France, it was a very good choice not far off the motorway but quiet. The hotel is modern and the room was good with tea and coffee making which you don't always get in France. Before we left I had found some Italian restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and there was also a supermarket across the road. The breakfast was included in the cost of our room and had plenty of choice in the buffet. The only negative about the hotel was the cost of car parking which was 15euros per night.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two-Hoots-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Great Hotel. It was very modern and clean with everything you could need. Would definitely recommend.

  • Liked — Modern
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank florence49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences

Property: Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
Address: 70 avenue Leclerc | Lyon Cedex 07, 69363, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon Gerland)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lyon
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#48 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lyon Gerland is a 3 star hotel close to the city centre of Lyon and the major transport routes. With 600 sqm of conference space, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and conventions for anywhere between 2 and 250 people. Whether on business or leisure, you can take advantage of our swimming pool, fitness room and terrace area. Our contemporary and convivial Novotel Cafe restaurant offers an original and varied menu. Undercover pay parking is also available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon Gerland Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing