We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Ranked #47 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 25 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anupches
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our family stayed here for a night while traveling through Lyon. The hotel is right next to the Part Dieu train station. The rooms and the hotel in general are very nice, clean, and well appointed. Lots of business travelers seemed to be staying here. The breakfast looked good, though we didn't have any. The location is rather ideal. It's right at both the metro and a key bus stop, so it's a great base of operations for exploring the city. It's also a short walk to Les Halles if, like us, you like going to city food markets. This isn't a super-duper luxurious hotel, but it's very nice for what it is. It's the kind of place I'd happily stay whenever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hotel has very good location just right next to the main train station. rooms are very good size and the bathroom i stunning. Breakfast was fine but would like to see more vegetables such as tomato, cucumber and so on. Internet connection was good and hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie290309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Easy access to TGV, Part Dieu shopping and not far to old town sights. Rooms were clean but a bit pokey. Service was a bit indifferent. We had our daughter but were not offered extra towels or coffee in room. It was a little mean spirited and on the pricey side. Food was good though. Overall not a bad place but not great.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJRBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were in Lyon overnight for a family celebration and stayed at the Part Dieu location as we were travelling by TGV. The gare is crazy with activity but the hotel is just a short walk and a supprisingly peaceful haven. We stayed in an executive room with a king bed and sofabed for our son. One thing we really dislike is that the Novotels seem to have replaced their queen sofabeds with a queen sofabed that opens with 2 very narrow single pullout beds. Our 15 year old could barely fit in the bed. It does not help to open both of them as there is a gap between the 2 small singles so that you can't really make it into a single bed. We will have to think twice before booking this configuration again. There doesn't seem to be any way to determine this online. The room was spacious with minibar which was free (sodas and one beer). The bathroom had a great shower with adjustable shower spray intensity. The showerhead could be removed to use as hand-held. There was a fancy coffee machine, one which uses those capsules, as well as the traditional kettle with supplies. There were also 2 armchairs, desk and chair, coffee table. The only problem was the safe which did not work. We especially liked that there was extra security: you had to use your room key to operate the elevator. The breakfast room was quiet and offered the standard buffet options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I booked this hotel because it was next to the train station and didn't know my way around Lyon. So yes, this is a good hotel for business travelers. Train, tram, metro and bus connections are a short walk away and taxi's are easy to get hold of.

I wouldn't book this hotel for a romantic getaway though. The Part Dieu area is ugly, has few entertainment options and comes with the usual problems you get with train stations (petty theft and drug use, vagrancy).

The room was a typical Novotel room, i.e. clean and spacious but very clinical and lacking personality. Internet was free but a bit slow. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eindvijand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel and found it very comfortable. It is conveniently located close to the La Part Dieu station, so we could catch the train to Dijon city early in the morning. There's also a shopping center very near, and a great deal of restaurants. We enjoyed our room, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was included in the price and it was delicious, with grat variety of fruits, breads, croissants and juices, all fresh and tasty. We enjoyed our stay but we recommend a more central hotel to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laetitiaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Hotel Athena Part Dieu
Hotel Athena Part Dieu
#172 of 196 in Lyon
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu

Address: 47 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle | Bp 83147, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#42 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £74 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the city center, the Novotel Lyon Part Dieu hotel is located near to the TGV train station in the heart of the business district of Lyons. This 4-star hotel has 124 comfortable, fully soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms. It also has several meeting rooms for your training days and seminars in Lyons. The bar and Novotel Café offer a relaxing environment in which to enjoy healthy and contemporary cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel
Accor Lyon La Part Dieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing