We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Novotel metres away from Rhone Express and Gare Part Dieu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Ranked #50 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Novotel metres away from Rhone Express and Gare Part Dieu”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This Novotel is very well located, 100 metres away from Rhone Express tram that comes from the airport and 50 metres from Gare Lyon Part Dieu. Rooms are large, including a king size bed, a sofa, a desk and flat screen TV. It also has a minibar and free tea-coffee making facilities ideal for the night. Wifi is very good and I would recommend buffet breakfast for 15 EUR per person. The lobby has very comfortable and modern armchairs to enjoy a read or a drink. Staff was very helpful and the old city can be reached on foot or if you do not like to walk, many trams have a stop around to take you to any part of the city in a couple of minutes. Reception is on the first floor, take the lift and there it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the front, and at the top, for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    459
    179
    63
    19
See reviews for
276
183
91
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
185 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a "superiour" room with sofa. The sofa was worn out. Rooms are equaly sized (looked at the evacuation map) and so in order to fit the sofa the bed was squeezed up against the wall. Internet kept kicking us off and required logins every 10 min. (iPad, iPhones). 2 elevators required to reach room with luggage. Small window in a building with no charm. Staff was friendly and efficient. Would be acceptable for 1 night as business traveller. Only saved by the very low rate we paid.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Our family stayed here for a night while traveling through Lyon. The hotel is right next to the Part Dieu train station. The rooms and the hotel in general are very nice, clean, and well appointed. Lots of business travelers seemed to be staying here. The breakfast looked good, though we didn't have any. The location is rather ideal. It's right at both the metro and a key bus stop, so it's a great base of operations for exploring the city. It's also a short walk to Les Halles if, like us, you like going to city food markets. This isn't a super-duper luxurious hotel, but it's very nice for what it is. It's the kind of place I'd happily stay whenever.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hotel has very good location just right next to the main train station. rooms are very good size and the bathroom i stunning. Breakfast was fine but would like to see more vegetables such as tomato, cucumber and so on. Internet connection was good and hotel staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie290309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Easy access to TGV, Part Dieu shopping and not far to old town sights. Rooms were clean but a bit pokey. Service was a bit indifferent. We had our daughter but were not offered extra towels or coffee in room. It was a little mean spirited and on the pricey side. Food was good though. Overall not a bad place but not great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJRBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were in Lyon overnight for a family celebration and stayed at the Part Dieu location as we were travelling by TGV. The gare is crazy with activity but the hotel is just a short walk and a supprisingly peaceful haven. We stayed in an executive room with a king bed and sofabed for our son. One thing we really dislike is that the Novotels seem to have replaced their queen sofabeds with a queen sofabed that opens with 2 very narrow single pullout beds. Our 15 year old could barely fit in the bed. It does not help to open both of them as there is a gap between the 2 small singles so that you can't really make it into a single bed. We will have to think twice before booking this configuration again. There doesn't seem to be any way to determine this online. The room was spacious with minibar which was free (sodas and one beer). The bathroom had a great shower with adjustable shower spray intensity. The showerhead could be removed to use as hand-held. There was a fancy coffee machine, one which uses those capsules, as well as the traditional kettle with supplies. There were also 2 armchairs, desk and chair, coffee table. The only problem was the safe which did not work. We especially liked that there was extra security: you had to use your room key to operate the elevator. The breakfast room was quiet and offered the standard buffet options.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu

Property: Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Address: 47 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#42 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the city center, the Novotel Lyon Part Dieu hotel is located near to the TGV train station in the heart of the business district of Lyons. This 4-star hotel has 124 comfortable, fully soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms. It also has several meeting rooms for your training days and seminars in Lyons. The bar and Novotel Café offer a relaxing environment in which to enjoy healthy and contemporary cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel
Accor Lyon La Part Dieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing