We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient and kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Ranked #49 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very convenient and kind staff”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I spent one comfortable night in a conveniently located hotel. Clean beds and bathrooms other thatn hearing the train station pager as if sitting at the station as i had the double window system open everything else was very good

Room Tip: I am sure the train pager sound doesnt reach the rooms on the road side as loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    449
    176
    61
    19
See reviews for
270
178
90
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived on our way down south of France and found this clean and family friendly hotel a great experience. Room was small but very clean and modern with the comfi of spending the night and not having a whole vacation their.
Staff was friendly and our children enjoyed the playroom area.
It is located in a convenient place next to the train and buses terminal.
Breakfast was to die for and besides the parking fee we had to pay it was a clean nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our family (2 adults, 1 child, 1 infant) stayed at the Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu for 3 nights this summer and were very pleased overall with our experience. The hotel is definitely a MUST for families staying in Lyon.

Our room was a fair size, clean, very comfortable bed and pull out bed was very handy for our 3 year old. Air conditioning worked well, bathroom was clean, fridge came in very handy for storing milk and baby food for our infant.

Location is fantastic. Hotel is across the street from La Part Dieu shopping mall, train station is close by, and Rhone Express just around the corner.

The toy room however was by far a special bonus. Our children absolutely loved it as it was definitely geared for under 5 years. Very clean and tons of toys to play with. Bravo Novotel! The room was definitely the highlight for our 3 year old.

We ate breakfast once. Kids eat free and for adults 15 EUR/per person. Food was very good with quite an assortment to choose from, very clean too.

As for the staff, my wife did most of the interaction being French-Canadian therefore communicating in French. Most of the staff spoke English though but as in most of our experiences in France it helps to speak French as the service is better (opinion). Anyway, staff were super friendly, accommodating, and very professional, BRAVO!

Overall, Novotel La Part Dieu is an excellent hotel. The staff deserve credit for their hard work and upkeep to make the hotel an attractive place to stay. We will definitely come back for our next stay in Lyon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crosask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great hotel with all in the mini bar included. Nespresso coffee machine was a great extra bit could of done with a few more milks. We probably could have rung for more but never seemed to get round to it. the rooms were good and ours also had a balcony which unfortunately was not very welcoming as there were no seats! Bed was comfy. the air conditioner was a little noisy. free wifi was included which is very useful. Dinner was great and we both had the burgers which were very tasty and very large! Service was ok in the restaurant and the reception staff were very helpful. Great spot to stay as the Rhone Express tram from Lyon airport comes in across the road and its also next to Europcar car hire and the big train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel only one night last june. The hotel has an excelent location, it's very close to the train station. There is also a subway station close to it, The hotel is a common novotel hotel. Same as any other Novotel you could find around the world. The better cost benefit i found in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BentoMonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This Novotel is very well located, 100 metres away from Rhone Express tram that comes from the airport and 50 metres from Gare Lyon Part Dieu. Rooms are large, including a king size bed, a sofa, a desk and flat screen TV. It also has a minibar and free tea-coffee making facilities ideal for the night. Wifi is very good and I would recommend buffet breakfast for 15 EUR per person. The lobby has very comfortable and modern armchairs to enjoy a read or a drink. Staff was very helpful and the old city can be reached on foot or if you do not like to walk, many trams have a stop around to take you to any part of the city in a couple of minutes. Reception is on the first floor, take the lift and there it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the front, and at the top, for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu

Property: Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Address: 47 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#42 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the city center, the Novotel Lyon Part Dieu hotel is located near to the TGV train station in the heart of the business district of Lyons. This 4-star hotel has 124 comfortable, fully soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms. It also has several meeting rooms for your training days and seminars in Lyons. The bar and Novotel Café offer a relaxing environment in which to enjoy healthy and contemporary cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel
Accor Lyon La Part Dieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing