We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Ranked #53 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved this hotel! We stayed for 2 nights in July. We parked in the underground secure car park and left the car there for our whole stay. We walked through the city across to the old town and back, although it was a long walk it was easy and lot's to see. We visited the mall across the street which is huge. There are lot's of food options close by.

The check in staff were fantastic. We had 2 rooms side by side. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The complimentary water was a nice touch. There were small fridges which was good. The beds were very comfortable, even the fold out sofa which i slept on one night. The bathroom was large and modern. The toiletries provided were more than adequate.

We day-tripped to Paris on the train from the adjoining station. It was super easy - a 3 minute walk from the lobby to the station. At the end of the night it was great to have our bed just steps away.

We ordered room service for dinner and it was very quick and convenient.

This was a fantastic hotel all around, and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu.

Frédéric Noblet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    462
    182
    63
    20
See reviews for
278
185
92
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Booked here because I couldn't get into the Radisson.
Was ken to watch the World Cup ...last 16 games.
They advertise food specials everywhere using the World Cup as their theme, but when I asked for them to put on the Switzerland v Argentinia game at the bar, they stated they didn't have it available. What sort of international 4 star hotel doesn't have cable tv available!?!

I then asked for the ribs as they were advertised as a World Cup special offer, only to be told they had run out of ribs...on a Tuesday night. There were 6 other people in the bar. Did they all order 5 serves of the ribs each...I think not.

Take me back to my Radison chain as soon as possible.

Novotel are amateurs compared to them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments.
I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.

Sincerely,

Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
576 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This is just your standard middle of the road business/tourist hotel. Nothing particularly special except for one very important thing. The walk between the front door of the hotel and the entrance to the train station is 90 seconds - tops. This makes it the perfect location when making an overnight transfer at the Lyon Part-Dieu train station. Excellent free wi-fi. On our last stay here we had a problem accessing our room when returning from sight seeing (long story). To make up for the inconvenience, the manager bought our dinner in the hotel restaurant. A very, very nice customer service. We will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu.

Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

2 night weekend stay. Very convenient for train from Paris and airport. Staff very friendly and helpful and room on the 4th floor very well furnished. Nearby shopping mall a real bonus and transport links to City too. Good amenities in the lobby and bar and restaurant looked appealing but didn't have time to utilise. Good value for money, definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the train station but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djamesburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.


Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Worst stay ever in my 22 years of travel. Had to plead for fresh towels and refused repeatedly. Asked to speak to Manager. No supervisor available to escalate complaint. Unbelievably rude and uncourteous employees.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal to discuss this further with you.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.

Sincerely,

Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Dear Novotel Lyon Team,

We do both very much appreciated the stay at your hotel.

5* rating for:
-an executive room - very spacious and mini bar included. Good quality TV channels however only one in English
-location - we had a great walk to Old Lyon. Just 30min easy walk. Next to massive shopping centre (closed on Sun) where we could buy good quality French cheese and wine
-breakfast - good welcome at the door. Always noticed and staff faces full of happiness. One of the best Novotel buffets (good quality plates, pots for tea, fresh dark bread, possibility to cook eggs by yourself and bio muessli)
-helfull check in

I have not noticed any sign of gym.

Conference rooms in Monday full - good sign of business

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrianandjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNoblet, Directeur général at Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Frédéric Noblet
Directeur
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu

Property: Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Address: 47 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#42 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the city center, the Novotel Lyon Part Dieu hotel is located near to the TGV train station in the heart of the business district of Lyons. This 4-star hotel has 124 comfortable, fully soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms. It also has several meeting rooms for your training days and seminars in Lyons. The bar and Novotel Café offer a relaxing environment in which to enjoy healthy and contemporary cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Lyon Novotel
Accor Lyon La Part Dieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing