We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache
Nearby Hotels
Elysee Hotel(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$149
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$402
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
US$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotelo(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$104
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
303
476
195
83
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
476
195
83
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsecure garageold buildinggrand hotelrooms are spaciousnice hotelhotel barprivilege roomsuperior roomlyon centreon footbeautiful roombreakfast was deliciousmain shoppingrue victorthe location is perfectmotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Spent two nights here recently. It;s a nice building with some great features and the staff are great and really helpful. The hotel itself is tired, our room had water stains on the ceiling from a leak and shower fittings that were loose and unsuitable. Although temperatures outside were about average, the room was hot and stuffy. The double glazing did a great job of keeping the noise out (the railway was under our window) but there's no way you'd want to sleep with the window open.

We had lunch on arrival - the food was generally good, but one dish poulet a l'estragon had been made without any tarragon and was basically a bit of grilled chicken thrown in with some pasta.

Room Tip: Avoid room 520!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ians2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

We thank your for the comments you transmitted to us concerning the quality of services your experienced during your stay.

Worried about the quality of services we offer to our clients we thank you for hanving taken the time to give us your views. It helps us to improve our quality and benefits our team.

Hping to welcome you back soon we will be careful and will give you entire statisfaction.

Yours Sincerely,

Marta Pardo-Badier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I've had the good fortune to go to Lyon several times this summer. I've stayed at the Hilton most of the time, which is like staying in a lot of Hiltons; bland, but fairly good quality.

This last visit. however, i stayed in the Mercure because the Hilton was full. It was clean and had a lot of character, but was a bit (a lot) shabby, to be honest. I was staying one night on business and got there late and left early so it wasn't too bad, but if I'd been on holiday I would have been very disappointed. It needs a complete refurb!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkencho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

We are sorry that the services did not meet your expectations and we beg your to accept our sincerest apologies.

Concerning the decoration of the hotel I must inform you that it is a historical monument Art Nouveau and it was built in 1906. Regularly renovated, the hotel will, however, enter into a phase of full renovation in 2014.

I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you personally to make your rediscover the hotel and then earn your trust.

Looking forward to welcoming you.

Yours sincerely

Marta Pardo-Badier
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we stayed for proximity to the train station (which is brilliant) and were blown away by the gorgeous high ceilings, decor and great service. if every hotel had a concierge like Sebastien, they would never have a bad review- he absolutely made our stay! what he didn't know about Lyon didn't need to be known, and he was very generous with his time and knowledge.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming your shortly,

Kind regards,

Marta Pardo-Badier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The mercure perrache is located right next to the Perrache railway station (Gare Lyon Perrache) and very helpful if you have to catch trains! It is housed in a historic building with wooden floors-the lobby has very nice murals.
The breakfast spread can definitely be improved and they should get the toaster repaired!
The reception staff is very good and helpful

Room Tip: Realised that standard rooms are not of the same size and are not furnished similarly-would be useful to ask for a comfortable room right away
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rashmi525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so taht the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
.
Indeed the hotel is located on the Esplanade Station perrache, essential asset for all guests arriving by TVG since we are 2 minutes walk from the train station and the city center of Lyon.

Looking forward to welcoming you.

Yours sincerely

Marta Pardo-Badier
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in Lyon for 6 days and we stayed in Mercure Grand Chateau Perrache. It is a somewhat renovated hotel of about a 100 years old. It is located in Presqu'ile district and next to the Gare SNCF Perrache. We stayed in the privilege room, which was very big for a hotel room in France. It had old decorations but was tidy and well renovated. Staff at reception was efficient, polite and helpful. The hotel is also close to the metro and tramway, which is very convenient. The drawbacks are there is no gym or pool in this 4 star hotel and the area around Perrache (Place Carnot) can be a little unsettling by the homeless immigrants loitering around the park and setting up their tents every evening. Other than that, this seems to be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennethml_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Chateau Perrache, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay among us and want to thank you for the various congratulations you have made about of hotel, the services and our team.

Looking forward to welcoming your,

Kind regards

Marta Pardo-Badier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews