We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Ranked #56 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed as a family of 4. Location is excellent and quiet if your room overlooks the inner courtyard. Parking is provided on site. The facilities were good and in good working order. There is plenty of storage space. The sofa bed opens into 2 single beds. The only down was that the rooms looked a bit tired, but apart from that I could not fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard facing room if prefer a quiet location. The street side overlooks one of the busie...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

The location of this hotel/apparthotel is second to none, with the famous restaurant street of Lyon being only meters away. The staff are very nice and friendly and the rooms are very clean. However, the whole hotel could do with a bit of a refresh. The rooms are a great size and offer a small kitchenette, which if you don't want to be out every night would be great. It would be better if at least they had tea and coffee for you to make in the room, but while the ability is there, the material is not.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Citadines Lyon Presqu'ile. Before arriving we were concerned we'd made a poor choice as some of the feedback we'd read was less than positive. Our stay proved the opposite was true - we had a comfortable & spacious one bedroom apartment; a well-equipped kitchen; & the lounge/dining was adequate. The area abounds with cafes and restaurants & there are also several supermarkets nearby from which we sourced our breakfast & lunch supplies. The location was very central & we felt safe at all times walking at night. The reception staff were polite & helpful. As other reviewers have noted, the decor requires updating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb_C630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here during the light festival, it was a fantastic location. Staff very helpful, rooms clean. Didn't try the breakfast although it looked good. We picked up some groceries in a near by convenience store, economical way to start the day. We shared an apartment we our daughter and her boyfriend. Very comfortable, well stocked kitchen if you had wanted to cook meals. We found that there were enough local restaurants to keep us going.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DlkStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at the Citadines Lyon Presqu'ile during the "fête des lumières".
Although it was really full, the staff was friendly and very helpful. The location is perfect for exploring the center on foot.
The rooms are a bit old and the déco a bit depressing but it's good value for money and spotlessly clean, beds are comfortable (even the sofa one).
Kitchen is nicely equipped for a short stay and even has soap and towel and a dishwasher including tablets!
Only point not well organised is the luggage room which is self service so I guess you wouldn't want to leave anything of value in there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of the malls, restaurants and very close to the river. It is a great location if you want to stroll the riverbank, walk across to the old sights, (great night-time lighting of the views,) and check out the buskers, the pubs and restaurants, and just wander the streets with the passing parade.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We hugely enjoyed our short stay in this hotel. We liked the chance to make our own breakfast, our twin-bedded room was quiet, bright and fresh, the beds were good, the bathroom was fine and above all the location was marvellous. The hotel is more or less on top of one of the jolliest little streets in the Presqu'ile, full of restaurants and bars and a step away from the Jacobins and Celestins squares and a new footbridge leading across the Saone to Vieux Lyon. Many of the best sights in Lyon are within easy walking distance. If you want to make your own breakfast &c there is an excellent greengrocer on the corner, a lovely baker and a Casino branch in the street just behind and a huge and wonderful open-air market all along the bank of the Saone a few steps away. HOWEVER, there are a few potential drawbacks. The public areas are rather rundown, the hotel breakfasts looked a bit thin for the money and there are enormous difficulties to be overcome if you are arriving by car. We have raised this last point with the parent company who have promised action! This part of Lyon is a warren of narrow streets some of which are guarded by movable bollards,and most of which are one-way. You should insist on being given explicit instructions in advance by the hotel on how to approach the site and how to get to them in order to collect the keycards you will need in order to to get through the bollards at the end of the street which leads to their garage (which is separated from the hotel entrance by fixed bollards). The Citadines section is at the very bottom (levels 5 and 6) and is guarded by a barrier the controls for which are several metres before the barrier and not visible from it! I hope that forewarned will prove forearmed!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back. I suspect the front ones could be noisy until quite late. Also in some room...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank argein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Best Western Saint Antoine
Hotel des Celestins
#14 of 196 in Lyon
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Hotel La Residence
#45 of 196 in Lyon
539 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Plaza Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Address: 2 rue Thomassin, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £69 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lyon Presqu`Ile Hotel Lyon
Citadines Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing