We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Ranked #50 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We (family of 4) stayed here for 5 nights and the location is terrific. It is perfect walking distance to the main, old town, there are loads of restaurants nearby and it was great to have our own kitchenette to do some cooking after visiting the nearby markets. Sure the rooms are a bit dated but they are in the middle of renovations, so this is likely to improve. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachael S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    231
    76
    42
    26
See reviews for
145
159
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The location is ideal with easy access to excellent locations and the quaint, crooked streets of Lyon. However, when I stayed several years ago the place was worse than a Motel 6. The bed was more like a couch and there was no maid service. It was dirty and worn and all around terrible. I will never forget grabbing breakfast in the morning. The "croissants" were wrapped in cellophane and more like the twinkies of France. Considering the amazing bakeries and restaurants nearby it was a total joke. It was walking distance to the tram which was convenient for work. But I would skip this place if at all possible.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JDD313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Whether you go on a holiday or a business trip, this hotel is deffinetely a good value for every euro spent. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. Free coffee/tee/chocolates at the reception are also a nice thing.
Also it is located in the center of the city, which makes sights exploring quite easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SriRadzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redon, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I spent three nights here and were more than satisfied with our studio apartment, which was a good size for two people and had a well-equipped kitchen, with microwave, small fridge, etc. For our first trip to Lyon, we wanted to stay on the Presqu'ile between the Saone and the Rhone--perfect for walking and close to several metro stations. Plus the hotel staff was friendly, helpful and more than happy to help us practice our French. It's true that the place could use a bit of a facelift, but we felt we got a good deal on a comfortable room in an excellent location. Restaurants in this tourist district are on the expensive side (and some are simply over-priced), so we liked having the option to make a quick lunch or dinner "chez nous". The hotel staff will give you several options in the area to do your grocery shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilaineriverwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed as a family of 4. Location is excellent and quiet if your room overlooks the inner courtyard. Parking is provided on site. The facilities were good and in good working order. There is plenty of storage space. The sofa bed opens into 2 single beds. The only down was that the rooms looked a bit tired, but apart from that I could not fault it.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard facing room if prefer a quiet location. The street side overlooks one of the busie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
940 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 536 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The location of this hotel/apparthotel is second to none, with the famous restaurant street of Lyon being only meters away. The staff are very nice and friendly and the rooms are very clean. However, the whole hotel could do with a bit of a refresh. The rooms are a great size and offer a small kitchenette, which if you don't want to be out every night would be great. It would be better if at least they had tea and coffee for you to make in the room, but while the ability is there, the material is not.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Citadines Lyon Presqu'ile. Before arriving we were concerned we'd made a poor choice as some of the feedback we'd read was less than positive. Our stay proved the opposite was true - we had a comfortable & spacious one bedroom apartment; a well-equipped kitchen; & the lounge/dining was adequate. The area abounds with cafes and restaurants & there are also several supermarkets nearby from which we sourced our breakfast & lunch supplies. The location was very central & we felt safe at all times walking at night. The reception staff were polite & helpful. As other reviewers have noted, the decor requires updating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb_C630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Hotel des Celestins
#14 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Best Western Lyon Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Elysee Hotel
#67 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Hotel des Artistes
#34 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Property: Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Address: 2 rue Thomassin, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lyon Presqu`Ile Hotel Lyon
Citadines Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing