We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Ranked #49 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
portsmouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very central”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Family of 4 stopped here for 3 nights on the start of our tour round France! Excellent location, we explored the whole of old Lyon by walking! Also managed to walk to the large park with a free zoo, worth a trip! Apartment was clean and large enough for the 4 of us. Kitchen well equipped for self catering. Wouldn't bother with hotels breakfast, not a lot on offer and quite expensive! Shops nearby to get food! There was extensive renovation work going on while we were there, which was very noisy! I was a bit cross that we hadn't been told about this before our stay! Still luckily we were out all day otherwise it would've been unbearable! Car park very useful but a nightmare to find! Need to go into hotel to collect key card and directions to access it!! We parked in rue de Brest and walked to hotel! Would recommend for short stop to explore city of Lyon.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank grasshoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    241
    78
    43
    27
See reviews for
153
167
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

These appartment are situated in the very center of Old Lyon. Almost everything can easily be reached on foot.

Getting to the hotel by car is a small adventure, make sure you have a GPS available. Fortunately, hotel offers underground parking.

While we were there, the hotel was undergoing significant maintenance and refurbishing. We were lucky to be in one of the new rooms and were very happy with our modern and quite comfortable accommodations.

Ratio price-quality-location unbeatable in my opinion.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ToonPuissant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was ideal for our short stay in Lyon. The location was ideal, with everything we needed being within walking distance. We were a little wary when we first arrived, as things looked somewhat run-down, but in fact they were in the midst of renovations. No problems with the room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Citadines Presqu'ile is in a fantastic location on the peninsula between the Soane and the Rhone rivers; about two blocks from the footbridge over the Soane; Metro stop Cordeliers on the A line. Really a very desirable location. It is best suited for small families, students and business persons (not on extravagant expense accounts) for stays > 3 to 4 days and who do not want or cannot afford to dine at a restaurant every meal. Currently the hotel is undergoing renovations which, in my opinion, render it marginally habitable for even the most flexible budget traveler. I also noted terribly inadequate room and hallway ventilation, again rendering the spaces barely tolerable in the summertime. No A/C to cool the rooms down. I would wait until the cooler seasons and after renovations are completed before booking this establishment.

Room Tip: Currently, there are no good rooms. They are all equally intolerable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Were a family of 4 travelling Europe for 5 1/2 weeks.Our apartment was clean but it was very basic & looking a bit tired. They were starting to refurbish when we were there.They do have a guest laundry which is really handy.Check in was easy but trying to find the parking wasn't.There are plenty of restaurants very close by to choose from.We loved the feel of Lyon & was sorry that we couldn't stay longer.
Overall it's clean very reasonably priced for Europe but basic & hopefully the refurbishment has given the hotel the lift it needed.Because of the locality we would stay here again.your only in the apartment to sleep as long as it's clean is the main thing

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had a horrible experience here. Customer service does not respond to multiple request for crib. After no response, I tried to cancel. Somehow there was an error in their system which showed that my reservation was still active. When I found out (morning of reservation), I tried to cancel but they were unwilling despite it being an error on their end. DO NOT stay here! You may regret it because of bad customer service. There are many other hotels in the same area (and same price!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 680mikew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lyon hotels

Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The only plus is the location, it is in a very decent location and accessible too! but rest everything about the hotel is a big let down, from the rooms to the bathrooms! The service was good though but the hotel is grievously lacking in amenities! Wouldn't recommend for longer stays!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel des Celestins
#15 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Best Western Saint Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Hotel des Artistes
#32 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Elysee Hotel
#64 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon

Property: Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Address: 2 rue Thomassin, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lyon Presqu`Ile Hotel Lyon
Citadines Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing