We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A practical location for a self-catering hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon
Ranked #108 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Located in a quiet neighborhood and conveniently close to public transport. A big advantage is food shopping in the next-door Halles Paul Bocuse, with remarkable food stands of all kinds. Also, fish restaurants and other eating places are open in the premises, offering a good choice of menus and a friendly atmosphere. Locals gather there, so that's a good sign. Easy to reach the historical parts of Lyon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHESTOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, conviniently located near the train station and not far from any of the olaces you want to get to in Lyon.
Our room had a good size (unlike many other hotels in France) and the kitchen was very useful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank DanyFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were grateful that the hotel checked us in before midday on our arrival, and were delighted to be informed that we had been upgraded from a studio to an apartment. But upon reaching the apartment we discovered that it was set up with a mezzanine for the bedroom, while the bathroom was downstairs, which is not to our liking. For the sake of one night we didn't bother going back to reception, but just be warned if you are staying there in the future and would have difficultly with (reasonably steep) stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shmeges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights and found the location to be perfect -- close to the train station, the Metro and having Les Halles across the street was fantastic. We reserved a one bedroom apartment but did not know that the bedroom and shower would be up a steep flight of stairs with the living room, kitchen and toilet downstairs. We went back and explained to the excellent desk staff that we were older and did not think we could handle the stairs. They politely moved us into a studio apartment which was actually a small European sized hotel room with a small kitchen attached -- only one person at a time could move around in the apartment! We were told that the one bedroom apartments depicted on their web page are rarely available for short term rental since they are usually being used by people staying long term. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the staff but I don't know if we would stay here again due to the size of the apartment. We had the fantastic Les Halles food court across the street, but did not buy any food to eat in the apartment because we would have had to eat it sitting on the bed or standing at the kitchen counter. Also please be advised that the apartments are not air conditioned. There was a fan in the closet, but there are no screens on the windows so our room was always full of bugs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floandzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights in April and as this was our first visit to the Citadines, we were unsure as to what to expect. Allocated an amazing one bedroom apartment with a mini kitchen including a dishwasher, toiletries in the bathroom, along with robes and slippers.

The hotel was full but the only time we saw it 'busy' was at breakfast on a couple of mornings but the rest of the time it was fairly quiet. Continental breakfast is served downstairs every morning from 0700, with a variety of bread, ham and cheese and excellent coffee and a selection of teas.

The Aparthotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the Part Dieu train station and is close to a shopping centre including Carrefour and almost opposite is the Paul Boucose Les Halles food hall, with an amazing selection of local food and wines. Great to see the French people enjoying oysters and a glass of wine at 10am on a Friday morning - love their way of life!

Would definitely return to the Citadines in Lyon next time we visit and would look at other locations for this chain in other parts of Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I had a working time of two weeks in Lyon and I opted for this choice. The room was very well silenced and comfortable. The mini-flat has all I need for the stay: it was larger than a standard French hotel having also some facilities which improved my stay there. It was not a 'home' but the formula has a the services of a hotel with the freedom of a personal small house.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdr-eucromia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

newly renovated, 10min walk from the train station and 15/20min walk from the historical city centre.
We stayed one night (I whish it was longer) in one of the one-bedroom mini-apartments on the top floor. The apartment layout is very nice, with a kitchenette fully equipped with a fridge, a cooker, a microwave, a kettle, plates and cutlery; a living room with sofa and flat screen TV, and a good-sized bathroom with shower. Then a white wooden staircase takes you upstairs, where the bedroom is. The room is a bit basic in terms of furniture and decoration, but it has everything you need. There's also a safe in the closet.
An ironing board and a hair dryer are available too.
The cleaning was flawless. No particular nice view from the window but we did not mind.
The only tricky part is the heating. There are autonomous radiators in the bathroom and in the living room, but because there are 2 levels, the heat goes mostly up to the bedroom and there is always a significant temperature difference between downstairs and upstairs.

Overall, a very pleasant stay and would definitely go back if visiting Lyon again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Federica_C_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon

Address: 91 rue Moncey, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £50 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing