We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Ranked #60 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beirut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent value !”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I chose tto stay at this hotel because of its immediate vicinity to "les Halles" foodmarket.
Keeping in mind, that this hotel is one of the best values in Lyon, the service was excellent, the staff very responsive to our needs, and the bed was outstanding!
One of the most comfortable beds I have slept on.
Expect to find the rooms a bit small, as well as the bathroom.
However, the cleanliness and comfort of the bedding make up for that.
I will come back to stay at this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 1111Cyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    717
    339
    93
    32
See reviews for
137
540
202
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Vesinet, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Rooms are always very little, but the reception is good and the equipment correct. Price and location are OK, but you need to reserve by internet (prices are cheaper). Only a problem with the parking too fare and expensive. But the streets around are not safe.

Room Tip: Take a room on the backside to have a quiet night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian78110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
179 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

standard IBIS hotel

clean, nice service at reception

near the shopping mall and the main central train station. so not in the "presqu'ile" or old city centre, but not far from it with tram or subway.

only if you like hotel chain!! and standardized small room... mostly for one night

one comment: the bed is very good quality, however, it is in on wheels, and move...

good wifi

a bit overprized for what you get, but you are sure to be in a clean room

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Walking distance (below 5 mins) to TGV station, Commercial centre, Carrefour and Les Halles Market. Excellent bed, pillows and comforter. Was definitely happy with good nite's rest. Free wifi worked perfectly well and throughly enjoyed the €9 breakfast. Happy with this hotel chain. Easily accessible to supermarts such as Franprix and Monoprix. Also within 15-20mins walk to Vieux Lyon and Gare St Paul.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The hotel is very comfortable, in a very good location close to one of the main train station and other public transportation, just across the street from Les Halles (a food paradise). The staff is correct, but since I was with a friend who used to live in the city I did not really needed to ask questions to the staff (although I heard they also spoke English). During the check-in I made a special request for the room and they seemed to have changed the room first assigned to me. If they really changed the first assigned room or not, at least I did not have any problem in the room I stayed. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was very disappointed by my experience at this hotel. The double room we stayed in was so small, only one of us could stand in the room to move around at a time, and the bathroom was minuscule. The hotel was pretty noisy, although a lot of younger kids were staying there at the time and yelling and slamming doors all night. The location of the hotel was pretty good - right near a big train station and metro/trams, which was good because we wanted to get away from our room as soon as we checked in!

My biggest disappointment was how we were treated by staff. Although advertised as an international hotel that can cater to customers from different countries, I was mocked in a pretty derogatory way by one of the staff when I asked for my room key in English. I get it, I am in a foreign country, I should try to speak their language (and I had been trying, although had only been there a few days), but in a hotel where the staff have little flags on their tags advertising that they can speak your language, was that really necessary? I must say that every other tourism-centered place I visited in Lyon, people were much nicer.

Avoid this hotel if you can afford another option!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc R, DIRECTEUR. at Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Sir,

I read your comments, and regrets that the provision was not satisfactory. Please accept our apologies.
I attach great importance to quality, especially in welcoming our customers know that all measures have been taken to strengthen our vigilance.

Thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Lyon.

Jean-luc Rabault
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lyon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu
0.4 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles

Property: Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Address: 78 rue de Bonnel, 69003, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles hotel is in the center of Lyon, opposite the Halles Paul Bocuse and a stone's throw from Lyon Part-Dieu (shopping center) and the auditorium. A 10 minute walk from the train station and 35 minutes from the airport on the Rhonexpress, the hotel is ideal for business, urban or cultural stays (Bellecour, Hotel de Ville and Old Lyons are 15 minutes away on the metro-tram). 216 Renovated rooms, round-the-clock reception, bar and ibis kitchen restaurant. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing