We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“concert auditorium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Ranked #61 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    738
    351
    96
    35
See reviews for
142
560
203
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel last week. It is currently undergoing refurbishment but that didn't stop the management advertising drinks that were not available. We asked for 2 half-litre draught beers from the menu but there seemed to be no half-litre glasses nor any way to serve draught beer. We settled for 2 bottles of Grimbergen and then had to point to the glasses we needed. The following evening the beers were served in any glass that happened to be available. That apart, the hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable in spite of the refurbishment work. Breakfast was well provided with constant monitoring of stock for replenishment. The hotel is close to Part-Dieu station (which isn't best for the main city sights - go to Perrache for these instead); and the walk to/from the station is circuitous - use Blvd Eugene Deruelle, as the more direct roads are not accessible to pedestrians. The Val d'Isere restaurant a short walk away in rue de Bonnel is good for local cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haynest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights and it was quite a decent accomodation with decent breakfast spread for the early goers. 24 hr options from restaurant were added plus. Good Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel. The room was a bit small for a 6 feet plus person like me :) But overall a neat and clean experience. Very close to Lyon station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachinbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ibis hotels is always a quite safe choice if you're on a budget. This one was clean, quite newly refurbished with a nice bed. Don't expect personality and style - expect a clean, comfortable and basic chain hotel. In a way, Ibis reminds me a bit about McDonalds. Service was good and friendly. Location is mainly good for the train station. It was practical for my group. However, if you're there to discover wonderful Lyon, it may not be the ideal location. However, it is within walking distance from the more idyllic parts of the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 2 nights in early November 2013. The bed was big and super comfortable. It's filled with basic items like all-in-one body/hair shampoo, hair dryer, desk, hangers and TV (but only French & Italian channels). I liked that the bathroom has a heater which you can switch on each time you need to use. The staff were polite and spoke reasonably good English. We had lunch there - no presentation for food, taste was ok and servings were huge.

Wi-Fi was good and stable. You need to pay a bit more if you want to stream videos otherwise it's free.

Location wise, it's 15-20minutes walk from Part-Dieu Station but the walk really was a nightmare when you have luggage. We had to walk along the expressway which was dirty and quite dangerous. There are 2 small super markets nearby. Lyon historical centre is half hour walk or you can take a bus C6. It was quiet around the hotel, maybe because we were there during All Saints Day holiday period.

Overall we would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a no-frills, clean and safe hotel. We paid around 100 euros for 2 nights. It's modern with elevators which you might appreciate over the quaint old hotels with no elevators when you have heavy luggage! We did!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aki_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles

Property: Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Address: 78 rue de Bonnel, 69003, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles hotel is in the center of Lyon, opposite the Halles Paul Bocuse and a stone's throw from Lyon Part-Dieu (shopping center) and the auditorium. A 10 minute walk from the train station and 35 minutes from the airport on the Rhonexpress, the hotel is ideal for business, urban or cultural stays (Bellecour, Hotel de Ville and Old Lyons are 15 minutes away on the metro-tram). 216 Renovated rooms, round-the-clock reception, bar and ibis kitchen restaurant. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing