We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Ranked #60 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The people were very friendly and helpful.
I needed a place for an overnight stay after a long flight, preferably within walking distance of the train station. This hotel filled the bill very nicely. The rooms are pretty small, but provide all the necessities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    717
    339
    93
    32
See reviews for
137
541
202
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The ibis hotel was pretty much what we expected, small but adequate for our needs. Internet connection was good, breakfast was good, and we were relatively close to everywhere we wanted to go. Although our room looked out over a busy street, with the windows closed we couldn't hear much noise at all. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lyon has long been my favorite city in the world and
I have been multiple times and stayed in various hotels - after my experience here, never will I need another. This beautifully refurbished gem is located immediately across the street from the famed Halles Paul Bocuse (which has a 500+ car garage adjacent to it), a short walk (~200m) from the Part-Dieu shopping mall and a slightly farther stroll (~700m) to the Gare SNCF (train station). Indeed, it is even less than a 15-minute walk to le Vieux Lyon (~1500m away) should you be inclined to take a lovely jaunt to and across the rivers. (And, you're better off staying here than in the noisy tourist hotels in the old city anyway - trust me.) The staff was very professional and kind. The rooms are spacious considering they are in a large city. The hallways show their age slightly but the facilities and utilities are very much up-to-date. *Will* return next time my travels find me fortunate enough to return to Lyon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasothon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff were very helpful, the breakfast and meals good, but the room to small. A room-size some bigger should be fine. I live in Thailand an I am self owner of a B&B in Thailand with much larger rooms. I travel also sometimes around in Thailand and Laos and find always everywhere more spacious rooms.

Rooms of the size at this hotel in Lyon should only be used as 1-person bedrooms and not as a 2-persons bedroom, like we had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Track-to-Isan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu
0.4 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles

Property: Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Address: 78 rue de Bonnel, 69003, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles hotel is in the center of Lyon, opposite the Halles Paul Bocuse and a stone's throw from Lyon Part-Dieu (shopping center) and the auditorium. A 10 minute walk from the train station and 35 minutes from the airport on the Rhonexpress, the hotel is ideal for business, urban or cultural stays (Bellecour, Hotel de Ville and Old Lyons are 15 minutes away on the metro-tram). 216 Renovated rooms, round-the-clock reception, bar and ibis kitchen restaurant. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing