We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Ranked #59 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    718
    339
    93
    32
See reviews for
137
543
202
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jock in Brum
Level Contributor
108 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were surprised how expensive this place was compared to other Ibis we have used, but booked anyway as it was super convenient for the TGV station (our reason for the overnight say).

The downstairs is really well set out and pleasant. Both restaurant and bar are modern and inviting, we enjoyed a couple of drinks and the buffet dinner was good value for money. The staff was cheerful and provided good service.

The big problem was the room. We had 2 (cabin baggage sized) cases, a rucksack and a back pack and once installed we were unable to move around the room, get to the bathroom or get into bed without climbing over them. The bathroom was smaller than the one on the over night ferry we took to the Hook of Holland and the loo roll was nasty.

The bed is super short, to fit in the tiny room, and they have employed some kind of synthetic mattress cover that makes strange noises when you move. It was a hot night and they have no air conditioning and the window will only open a tiny crack. The upshot of this was the equivalent of trying to sleep in a sauna.

My husband went downstairs about 2am and fetched a pint of ice cubes and fashioned ice packs with the tiny bath towels provided. I dozed on and off for three hours under a wet towel.

I mentioned all this to the cheerful chap at check out, and he said sorry, but kept trying to get me to agree that we had had a good stay. Three times he pushed it and three times I refused to accept that it had been anything else but awful.

Maybe better in winter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jart_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Luc R, Directeur at Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sir Jart_7,

First of all, we want to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles.
We are sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations. We know that our air cooling system is not comfortable enough during heat waves and peaks in temperature, that's why it will be replaced by a better air-conditioning equipment in the next weeks. FYI, we lend our customers a fan on request, pending completion of the renovation works. We also offer ice and fresh water for free, as mentioned.
Just one more point : we use synthetic under-sheet because of hygiene concerns.
Despite these incidents, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Lyon, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The people were very friendly and helpful.
I needed a place for an overnight stay after a long flight, preferably within walking distance of the train station. This hotel filled the bill very nicely. The rooms are pretty small, but provide all the necessities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The ibis hotel was pretty much what we expected, small but adequate for our needs. Internet connection was good, breakfast was good, and we were relatively close to everywhere we wanted to go. Although our room looked out over a busy street, with the windows closed we couldn't hear much noise at all. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lyon has long been my favorite city in the world and
I have been multiple times and stayed in various hotels - after my experience here, never will I need another. This beautifully refurbished gem is located immediately across the street from the famed Halles Paul Bocuse (which has a 500+ car garage adjacent to it), a short walk (~200m) from the Part-Dieu shopping mall and a slightly farther stroll (~700m) to the Gare SNCF (train station). Indeed, it is even less than a 15-minute walk to le Vieux Lyon (~1500m away) should you be inclined to take a lovely jaunt to and across the rivers. (And, you're better off staying here than in the noisy tourist hotels in the old city anyway - trust me.) The staff was very professional and kind. The rooms are spacious considering they are in a large city. The hallways show their age slightly but the facilities and utilities are very much up-to-date. *Will* return next time my travels find me fortunate enough to return to Lyon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robert J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu
0.4 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles

Property: Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Address: 78 rue de Bonnel, 69003, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles hotel is in the center of Lyon, opposite the Halles Paul Bocuse and a stone's throw from Lyon Part-Dieu (shopping center) and the auditorium. A 10 minute walk from the train station and 35 minutes from the airport on the Rhonexpress, the hotel is ideal for business, urban or cultural stays (Bellecour, Hotel de Ville and Old Lyons are 15 minutes away on the metro-tram). 216 Renovated rooms, round-the-clock reception, bar and ibis kitchen restaurant. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing