We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
59
175
88
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
175
88
27
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 358 reviews
An Accor traveller
Birmingham
11
Reviewed 20 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Columbia, MD
12
Reviewed 11 May 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was a little small but practical and clean. We especially enjoyed the breakfast which was vey rich (pancakes, honey, pain au chocolat, croissants, various cheese types etc). It is situated very close to the subway and the Gerland stadium. The personnel was very nice and helpful. It is close also to a large pub retsaurant, so, during the football matches, the area could become a little noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oskkar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Pretty convenient location - we were going to see a concert at the Halle Tony Garnier, which is within easy walking distance. It's very close to the Stade de Gerland metro station, making it convenient to visit other parts of the city. There are a few nice restaurants nearby, and usefully a small (and relatively inexpensive) supermarket.

The room was basic, kind of what you'd expect from an Ibis. We were there on a Thursday and Friday night. Thursday night was OK. Friday night was a bit sucky. From about 1am until 4am, crowds of drunken guys roamed down the street singing loudly (presumably from a large club / pub / restaurant near the metro station). After this abated for around 2 hours, we were woken again at 6am by the sound of extremely noisy street cleaners and leaf blowing machines (it was Autumn) that continued apparently directly outside the hotel until about 8am. Not long after that, the guy in the room downstairs decided to start smoking a pipe while hanging out his window -- our window was originally open (letting some fresh air into the stuffy room after we'd had it closed all night trying unsuccessfully to block the noise), and we closed it, but the stink continued to seep in nevertheless.

Still... you get what you pay for... It was convenient and cheap, and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Stayed at this hotel for five nights in September 2010. The room was always clean, adequate size, with a deep tub and several cable TV stations on a flat-screen TV. The bed was spacious and comfortable. The location is fantastic: a two-minute walk to the metro (station Stade de Gerland). In the other direction, also a two-minute walk was a large supermarket (with excellent prices!) and a nearby self-service laundromat. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Instead of paying Euro 7.50 for the hotel breakfast I recommend walking to the aforementioned supermarket or try the restaurants in the same shopping center. But there were a couple problems. The room's noise insulation is fair, particularly in the bathroom. I arrived on a Saturday, and that evening there were a lot of young men carrying on loudly on the street. I think they were leaving a large, hip restaurant and club next to the metro station. As I stated the noise insulation is fair. There's also a huge football stadium just south of the metro station; if there's a match during your stay expect some additional street noise after the game. I paid an average of $105 per night. Not cheap, but a good deal considering the convenient location. Bon Voyage!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews