We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale
Ranked #33 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel during my business trip to Lyon. As soon as I walked into my room, my room smelled so nice, as if they knew the kind of perfume I liked and sprayed it in my room. The smell was so nice, it helped me relax right away (I arrived at the hotel around 11:00pm). Macron was in my room as a welcoming gift. Many hotels prepare fresh fruit as welcoming gift but my first time I ever received macron as a welcoming gift. Did they know macron is my favorite sweets? Pistachio macron was really good, I felt I was welcomed by the country of France while eating a pistachio macron.

Staff at the executive lounge was very friendly, they wanted to make sure my stay was the best it could be.

On the check out date, I requested the front desk to arrange for a taxi at 7:30am to the train station. The taxi driver came to the lobby exactly at 7:30am, not a minute late or a minute early.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again whenever I am back in Lyon

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamham730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Mondoloni, Responsable réception at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Lyon.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay.We know traveling on business can be tiring. This is why we work hard to make our business guests feel better than home. We are pleased to see that we succeeded and we truly thank you for your nice comments.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    498
    181
    68
    22
See reviews for
150
429
40
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A review of a Hilton is pretty pointless. Hiltons are the same wherever I stay and this was a good example. The room was clean and very large, the staff were friendly and always go that extra mile. Breakfast was its usual cold/warm buffet but with a hot menu cooked to order if required. Below the hotel was a car park which made this hotel a pleasant stay for the few nights of business we needed to stay.

However, what's odd is the location, in the middle of a shopping/cinema complex. When we arrived, out of the lift from the car park into reception, we were met with the sound of a live music gig just next to the reception area, very strange! However, as we reached quite late, we went straight to bed and fortunately the sound did not reach our rooms.

If I had only one criticism, it seemed that many of the power sockets in the room only worked when the main lights were on, some sort of power saving feature I guess. It meant however that I could not charge my mobile phone overnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Judge_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Mondoloni, Responsable réception at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Lyon.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We are also pleased to know that both our team and our rooms met your expectations. The "Extra Smile" you are talking about to define our team is something we always be fighting for to keep. Thank you very much for noticing it.

Be advised that both power sockets situated next to the bed always remain active so that you can charge your mobile devices overnight.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond our expectations. The "Make it right" team was exceptional in delivering a personalized welcoming experience. I would like to specifically thank Chloe for making our experience one to remember. We truly felt appreciated and welcome at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Mondoloni, Responsable réception at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Lyon.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay and that the "Make it Right" team exceeded your expectations. Thank you for letting us know that Chloé did it great.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
218 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my first visit to Lyon and traveled with my sister. As a diamond member, we were upgraded to a fantastic suite on the top floor which had 2 full bathrooms and a private outdoor terrace just across from the executive lounge. We had an amazing view of the Rhone River. The hotel delivered a nice treat of pastries shortly after our arrival. The hotel is in a great location right next to a beautiful park that we enjoyed walking on 2 different occasions. The service can't be beat. Everyone in the brasserie is so friendly and we had our breakfasts there each morning. The buffet selection is excellent but if you want something made special, they are very happy to do so. In advance of our arrival, I received a personal email from them asking if we had any special requests. The bus stops right outside the hotel and it is easy to get to any particular place you want to visit in the city. The executive lounge is fantastic with wonderful afternoon pastries and rose wine; followed later by savory items with champagne. The rooms are so fresh and clean and comfortable. This hotel is truly worth your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Rhone River. What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Mondoloni, Responsable réception at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Lyon.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay exceeded your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a fantastic hotel! From the moment we walked into the reception, our entire party felt extremely welcomed...as though we were the only guests. Service, attention to detail, and staff attitudes made our stay very very enjoyable. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Executive lounge is great...on top floor with outdoor patios, and a variety of drink selections offered all day, amazing breakfast and great snacks in evening. Amazing Thia restaurant inside, lots of other restaurant options, bus to downtown right behind building. What makes this hotel though is the staff...its really just a standard hilton when you look at the building...the staff make your stay very pleasant. Kudos to the management!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Mondoloni, Responsable réception at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Lyon.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay exceeded your expectations.
Knowing that our team made the difference is such a pleasure. Thank you very much for them.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks, and I really enjoyed it.
The rooms are very good and clean, the staff is amazing and very friendly.
One of the best things was, go walking to le Parc de la Tete D'Or, what a beautiful place, just in behind the hotel.

I truly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take access to the lounge, if you are planing to be in the hotel, it' s very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_Mondoloni, Responsable réception at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Lyon.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Best regards,

Morgan Mondoloni
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were upgraded to a fantabulous room on a high floor. It stands out as one of the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in (outside of home). As Hilton Gold members, we were also given access to the lounge, where we could choose freely from really nice snacks and beverages. We also took advantage of the nice spa on the upper level. I know it's often better to stay at locally-owned, smaller boutique hotels, but we sure are glad we chose this hotel. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio R, General Manager at Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the rooms and the executive lounge.

I hope you can come to visit us again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you may need.

Cordially,

Ignacio Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
1.8 mi away
Hotel Carlton Lyon - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
1.8 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale

Property: Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale
Address: 70 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#30 Family Hotel in Lyon
#36 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the amazing "Park de la Tete d'Or" and the Rhone river and next to cinemas, the Museum of Contemporanean Art and the International Congress Center. Very well located at 20 minutes pleasant walking distance to the city center or 10 minutes by public Bus transportantion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lyon Hotel Lyon
Hilton International Lyon
Lyon Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing