We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bayard Bellecour
Ranked #101 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a lovely sized room with a large bathroom including a bath and a walk-in shower, as well as a separate toilet. We had paid extra for this but felt it was value for money and with an internal courtyard location it was very quiet and peaceful. Overall the location is great, close to the metro station and within walking distance of the main attractions in the Vieux Ville and Presqu'Ile. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCSJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you to have taken time to write about our hotel.

Best regards,

L. SERPOL and all BAYARD BELECOUR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at Bayard Bellecour for 3 nights, and had a great stay. The room was big and clean,the staff was friendly and service minded, and the location was great -quiet, but central.
A little drawback was the lack of wardrobe space.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catrine82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are pleased that your stay with us has pleased you.

See you soon at the Hotel Bayard Bellecour!

L. SERPOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very well situated on a large square close to the metro and walking distance to many sites. The room was clean and comfortable but quite small-no problem for one or two days. The bathroom was minuscule and had mold in-between the tiles- otherwise the room was very clean. Our friends friends bathroom was completely clean. Breakfast was nice, including hot crepes cooked to order. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: no AC so rooms on the square will be noisy in summer- no problem in autumn/winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniGex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear traveler,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with our team after your stay at the Hotel Bayard Bellecour. We are pleased to see that our home team was up to your expectations, you know that we have to heart to make our hotel a warm and friendly place.
During your next visit, try our rooms DELUXE PATIO oy AUTHENTIC rooms that are more spacious!

Hoping to see you again next time and share with you our breakfast buffet "sweet and savory" with our homemade specialties.

Sincerely,

L. SERPOL and BAYARD BELLECOUR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel located between the two rivers and a short walk to old town. Our room was beautiful and spacious,(room 22) the decor I thought very classy. The bathroom had a bath an was also a good size, clean and modern. Only negative for some people would be the stairs...we looked upon it as good exercise...breakfast a bit steep at 12€, quite basic, but all in all would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jilcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

It is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you to have taken time to write about our hotel.

We have duly noted your remark about breakfast and will work to improve it for your next visit !

Best regards,

reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Bayard is a perfectly decent hotel in the place Bellecour -- our room was large, eccentrically and very sombrely decorated. The bathroom was utilitarian. Service is very good, efficient. The location is convenient. In the context of other Lyon hotels, which are all rather expensive and in short supply, the Bayard's prices seem more or less fair. I stayed at the Hotel des Artistes on a previous visit to Lyon and would try to stay there next time instead -- but I wouldn't mind returning to the Bayard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bpch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are pleased that your stay with us has pleased you.

See you soon at the Hotel Bayard Bellecour!

L. SERPOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have been travelling a bit and you really notice a difference when you arrive here, Pierre and the lady at the reception desk were lovely and welcoming and went beyond the minimum in recommending things to do, access etc. 5 stars. We chose this hotel because of location and the fact they have a family room which has 2 rooms and sleeps 5. When I initially booked I was advised that the beds in the second room were shorter than normal so it may be uncomfortable for taller children. My Son is 5'11" and he slept fine. Room was comfortable, separate toilet to bathroom helps in the morning, room was clean and comfortable beds. We arrived by car and there was parking directly under the square across the road and there was also a set down bay almost outside the hotel. The rating of this hotel is 2 stars according to the plaque as you walk in, which baffled my children they gave it a 3. There was no fridge in our room or air conditioning (there was a fan) so I'm guessing that may affect stars. We only did an overnight stay in Lyon on the way to Paris, should have stayed longer.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Johann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Sir,

It is with pleasure that we read your comment and it is with pleasure that we receive your support! Every customer is important to us and we receive as it should.

Hope to see you during your next stay in our beautiful city of lights!

Soon,

L. SERPOL and Hotel BAYARD team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I travel to Lyon quite often for work. It was my first time in Hotel Bayard Bellecour but it certainly won't be the last one! The location is great. In the heart of Lyon's center, the rooms were of particular style that truly reminded one that you were in France, and the prices quite reasonable. However the highlight of the hotel and the main reason for which I will go back to this hotel is the staff! Everyone was so willing to help and explain! We can't thank them enough! Especially Ludmilla!!! :)

Room Tip: the rooms that look outside at Place Bellecour are sunnier but I guess the rooms that look in the at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Madam,

It is with great pleasure that we read your review and we sincerely thank you. We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next stay in our beautiful city of Lyon.

See you soon !

L. SERPOL and HOTEL BAYARD BELLECOUR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#41 of 194 in Lyon
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Republik Hotel
Republik Hotel
#86 of 194 in Lyon
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Celestins
Hotel des Celestins
#14 of 194 in Lyon
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Lyon - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
HOTEL DU DAUPHIN
HOTEL DU DAUPHIN
#140 of 194 in Lyon
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#23 of 194 in Lyon
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayard Bellecour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayard Bellecour

Address: 23 Place Bellecour, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bayard Bellecour 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You want Lyon at your feet ? Let yourself be seduced by our hotel ideally located in the heart of the city on Europe's most beautiful square a few steps from the shopping streets. Just cross the Saône river and dive into the Old Lyon, ranked as UNESCO historic heritage, stroll along the pedestrian streets. Take time to enjoy the Lyonese famous gastronomy in one of the many "bouchons". Hotel Bayard will welcome you in its renovated "familiale", "AUTHENTIC DELUXE BELLECOUR" and "DE CHARME or DELUXE PATIO" rooms or our unic room the PRESTIGE DELUXE BELLECOUR room with free internet wifi access. Our staff will assist you to make your stay an unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bayard Bellecour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayard Bellecour Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing