We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
83
179
54
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
179
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfirst floorbocuse restaurantwould definitely stay here againroom was spaciousenjoyed our stayold buildingthe rivermetrocentreluggagefrancepedestriancenturycafes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Close to the metro and located literally just behind the tourist office - location is the main highlight of the hotel. Although you had to negotiate a few steps to get to the reception - the ultra-friendly staff, lovely rooms and value-for-money pricing in this expensive town makes it all work it! Internet can be patchy but if you are coming to Lyon just to sit indoors with your smart phone - then you are in the wrong place! Would definitely stay here again whenever we return to Lyon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AAOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Reception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very sympathetic notice, and chiefly regarding our staff. We wish having the pleasure to welcome you again.
We are sorry about the patchy internet connection and we have made it checked by our technician.

Best regards,
Pierre BLEUZET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We had booked this hotel for a 3 day Lyon visit. Our credit card was charged for part of the upcoming stay. The site indicated that there was parking available off site. When we received the confirmation, we were informed that there was a 28 Euro per night charge for parking and that their parking facility was located 5 minutes away by car or 8 minutes away walking.
Anyone planning to drive to Lyon should be aware of these limitations. We have travelled extensively throughout France and 28 Euros per day parking is by far the most we have seen charged, even in Paris.
YES we have been to Lyon before and NO we did not pay for parking.
This exorbitant parking charge was a deal-breaker for us. We cancelled our reservation and are now waiting for the refund.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robjame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Robert,

We are surprised to read your comment. You are wrong when you talk about debit because you chose a flexible rate and we did not charge you anything at all. You have to be careful what you write especially when it is false and lying.

We are curious to know where you found free parking in downtown Lyon ?! Maybe it was in August and yes a party, but only part of town is free parking. Or was it outside of Lyon?

For information, parking under the Place Bellecour is at the rate of 32,00 euros for 24h.

We hope that you have finally found a hotel for your stay in Lyon that meets your criteria.

Regards,

L. SERPOL and all BAYARD BELLECOUR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The internet is really bad. It simply doesn't work except very intermittently. A big disappointment given that I had come here to quietly revise with reference to internet materials. I feel given that given that internet wifi was advertised this was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need internet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Alex,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the WIFI.

We asked our specialized technician to check the WIFI connection and here is his return: the internet speed is good (fiber optic). The download sites do not all have the same flow. If you wanted to download a movie on a slow and saturated site, the WIFI connection is not for nothing.

Best regards,

L. SERPOL - BAYARD BELLECOUR hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Location was biggest asset followed closely by very helpful and courteous staff! We booked two rooms that were on opposite ends of the building that were "just OK". Breakfast included fresh and plentiful food. Price was a high, but attributed that all to location. I would stay here again, but might give up prime location to save a few dollars.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank mochashome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear "mochashome",

A big thank you for your sincere comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and our facility as a whole.

See you soon with pleasure!

L. SERPOL and all HOTEL BAYARD BELLECOUR's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel is lovely, with clean rooms, kind service, and a very French breakfast in a quaint little dining room - but the location just makes it! Located right on Lyon's main square, it was a wonderful center point to explore the city.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Cate,

A big thank you for your sincere comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and our facility as a whole.

See you soon with pleasure!

L. SERPOL and all HOTEL BAYARD BELLECOUR's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews