We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Ranked #11 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Zofingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I spent a couple of days in this hotel. It is placed in a great position, the rooms are modern and super clean. The staff is really friendly, helpful and smily (really rare around the word...). I will definitely come back :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank frago_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. It encourages all our team to improve the quality of service proposed.

I hope I will have pleasure to welcome you personally for your next stay in our hotel.

Kind regards

Anthony BEZIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    366
    57
    9
    2
See reviews for
91
471
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for a few days whislt visiting family. The hotel itself is lovely, clean and modern. Great location for exploring the centre of the city and a great view over the square in front of the hotel. The staff were all very friendly, particularly Pauline who helped arrange taxis to the airport without any fuss and was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you for giving us your feedback concerning your stay in the Mercure Beaux Arts.

I am happy that you enjoyed the service proposed by our team. It encourages us to continue our efforts in this way.

We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you back iin our Mercure hotels,

Anthony BEZIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was my last hotel stay of 5 cities in italy and france. Great way to finish with the best. If you want to see Lyon this is the place to stay in the middle of everything. Was a long way from airport for flight home but in the bat location for walking around Lyon and enjoying this nice city. Great food and really good people. Room looked out over beautiful fountain and modern and meat with great waterfall shower! Would stay here in a heartbeat

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gelliott415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECTION_MLBA, Directeur général at Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guests,

I really thank you for giving us your feedback thanks to your stay in our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the confort of our entirely refurbished rooms.

Moreover, we still believe that the quality is based on the service proposed by our staff. We really appreciate that you could enjoy it.

We hope we will have pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Anthony BEZIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Celestins
#14 of 193 in Lyon
949 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Cour des Loges
#10 of 193 in Lyon
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts

Property: Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Address: 73 rue du President Edouard Herriot, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Cordeliers - Jacobins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#9 Business Hotel in Lyon
#10 Family Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful 19th century building in the Lyon style of architecture, this Art Deco hotel is located in the heart of the peninsular between the Rhone and Saone rivers (the Presqu'ile), at the beginning of streets dedicated to shopping and pedestrians.The tourist sites of Vieux Lyon (the old city) are 3 minutes away on foot. Public parking available 100 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lyon Beaux-Arts Hotel Lyon
Accor Lyon Beaux Arts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing