We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst restaurant in Lyon (possibly Europe)”

Aux Trois Cochons - Le Pere Fillion
Ranked #783 of 3,255 Restaurants in Lyon
Price range: US$20 - US$26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Lyon (possibly Europe)”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Food was unedible, everybody on our table sent back a full uneaten plate of food. Staff didn't question this as it must be the norm. Avoid like the plague.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adams1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    129
    65
    51
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

For the three meals, appetizer, main and dessert price is ridiculous. You should definitely see interiors,a small restaurant that has a soul. Food is delicious and the staff is very capable, because in such a small space so many people to feed :D

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina_B_du
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This was a great meal”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I had the pork special and it was incredible. They spoke no english so you will have to muddle through but the dinner was so well prepared. The desert was wonderful. It took me a while to process how good that meal was.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Excellent bistrot”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Food is excellent and really typical lyonnaise cuisine.
Good choice and good price with difference menus.
Service was good and if you like you can seat outside in the summer.
This is a place where local people goes and that whats I like!
Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I walked nearly 7/8 restaurant before landed here. It's because it was Sunday! I was lucky that I went there early, others that came later have been turn down as they are fully booked. I suppose they are more famous for locals.

The waiting on guy is very nice and attentive. He could not speak very good english and he tried his best to explain it to me. I have ordered salad with paté and porks with different parts for mains and Praline tart.

The salad and paté was very nice however the main course was too heavy for me. The have ribs, loin, belly, ear(if I am not mistaken), tails and few more. If I remember correctly it was 7 pieces of meats in total.

The enviroment is nice as well. Worth trying.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crabscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aux Trois Cochons - Le Pere Fillion also viewed

 

Been to Aux Trois Cochons - Le Pere Fillion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing