We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Phenix Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
147
224
64
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
224
64
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold cityvaporetto stopwhirlpool bathunesco world heritagegreat base for exploringupdated roomsdidn t workperfect locationtwo sinksroom was largesouthern francesmall windowhotel is locatedeasy walking distancecomfortable bedstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at the Le Phenix this past weekend and took advantage of the promotional rates. The executive room was very comfortable and nice. The shower was outstanding and easily twice as large and any other French hotel I've stayed in. The lobby clerk was very friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The only issue that presented a problem was parking. There is little parking available in front of the hotel, as it is on the riverfront. However, it is right next to the old section of Lyon with great restaurants, cafes, and eateries.

Room Tip: No pool at the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMO64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenix5, Responsable commercial at Le Phenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this advice, we appreciate !

For the garage, we have maximum 08 places of parking in our box, but (as you should do for a room) it must to be booked before the arrival.

For the next time, do not forget to reserve the garage before the arrival.

We hope to see you soon in our hotel,

Best regards.

S.BERNARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a neat quirky hotel in central Lyon convenient for old town and a short walk to new town. Our room was clean but old-fashioned (great if you like salmon-pink bathroom suite). The hotel staff were very low profile and the overall impression from our short stay was of a soul-less experience. If you like quiet and bland (but with quirky buildings) this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the river no higher than third floor (fourth floor rooms are attic rooms)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Booked through the tourist centre apron arrival in Lyon, rooms were clean and spacious, close to the old town where there is an incredible amount of restaurants. Parking is available but off site, maybe 10 minutes walk. Breakfast was not included and was very very ordinary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was a lovely little hotel tucked away in a great location in Lyon! The square in the street behind the hotel was like stepping back in time to a bohemian French village! I loved the cafe's the street performers and the locals!

The hotel is clean and comfortable and does a nice little breakfast. Great value for money with this hotel and one I will consider again when next in Lyon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent 2 nights here and were surprised how quiet it was at night. It is set on a fairly busy road but our room facing away from the road was very quiet. 209 it was a strange space with a sitting room and bathroom on the lower level and a bedroom up some stairs. 2 TV and all the usual features.
The staff on reception were smiling and helpful dealing with a small bathroom sink problem quickly and efficiently.
We booked the hotel partly because it offered parking but this is limited and needs to be booked way in advance to secure a place. We parked in a nearby carpark - around €50 for 24 hours!
It is well located a short walk from the old town of Lyon.

Room Tip: book early for a car park space.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews