We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Ranked #42 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Bergen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a weekend stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel from Friday to Monday, a family of 5 including 2 small children aged 3 and 9 months. The room we got (206) was actually a suite with a separate bedroom, and a big living room. There was also a kitchen and small hall (very nice to keep trolley etc). The breakfast was very good (maybe a little bit expensive) and the overall service was very good.
In retrospect I would say that the 160 EUR a night was an excellent offer that it is hard to match.
Negative is the lack of free internet, even if the 14.50 EUR charge a day would not be very significant compared to the excellent value of the room. The double sleeping coach in the living room did not have proper duvets. Appart from this the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmasterjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear “ Jon H”,

I would like to thank you for your nice comment about the Warwick Reine Astrid and I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our services such as our full buffet breakfast and also the facilities of our property with the layout of our large suite. Be sure that your comment regarding the Wi-Fi has been taken in consideration.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next stay in Lyon,

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    275
    86
    25
    21
See reviews for
245
157
19
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Took a suite for my whole family 2 adults and 4 children and it was huge, it was like an apartment. The value was excellent. Nice breakfast. Service is fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear « Rosjuan”,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Warwick Reine Astrid for your stay in Lyon and sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family and mainly the facilities of our property.

Your evaluation of various services is very much appreciated and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next visit in Lyon,

King regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Lovely large apartments, good for families with kitchen. Good parking
No free wifi, need to pay €14.50 for 24 hrs

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonellaP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We expected a 4star hotel, but we got a 1 or maximum 2star hotel in the place: old fashioned bedroom with no extra's whatsoever; apalling bathroom and no water pressure for shower; no common features as a safe or others; WiFi to pay for; breakfast was a disgrace: seats were dirty and food was not nice at all (deep frozen croissants and smelly eggs) (for 20 euro/pp !); we announced before that it was our wedding weekend and no extra attention was given; etc. A real shame that a hotel like this receives 4stars...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Alexander V,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our property with the Trip advisor travelers.

Your feedback is important to us in order to maintain and improve our level of services and standards. I read your remarks with great attention and I sincerely regret that we have not been able to meet or exceed you expectations.
I‘ve noted the point in regard of the safe boxes in the suites, however we offer complimentary safe at our reception desk for the storage of your personal belongings.
Regarding the rate you selected on internet at the time of the booking, it seems that you thought the buffet breakfast was included in the rate, as well as the mention of your wedding weekend. I had in mind that these misunderstandings have been solved during your stay when you met our reservation manager. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations and we are deeply sorry that.

Please be sure that the satisfaction of our guest is our main preoccupation and should you give us another chance; I would be most pleased to welcome you back and I invite you to contact me directly on this occasion.

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We spent one Friday night after booking a few hours earlier for a €115 week-end internet rate. The hotel is easy to reach arriving from the A42 (coming into Lyon from the north east). There is a paying underground parking (€13) which is convenient but with very narrow access and boxes; watch out if you have a 7-seater. The general appearance of the facility is a bit dated but it is clean. The room they gave us was in fact an apartment with a fully functional kitchen, a bathroom, a separate toilet, a living room with a large convertible sofa and a bedroom. The two TVs were a bit old and with small screens and the overall decoration of the apartment dated back 40-50 years - don't expect boutique-style modern design! The street noise did not bother us but week*-end nights must be quiet in that area of Lyon. We had arrived late and we departed without having breakfast so we did not try the restaurant but note that there are only few eating places around; we struggled to find a nearby café or even a boulangerie on that Saturday morning. Overall good value for the money at the rate we paid and with the possibility to share the room with 1 or 2 kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBB_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear “JBB FR”,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Warwick Reine Astrid for your past stay in Lyon and sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family and mainly the facilities of our property and the easy access from motorway. Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for next visit in Lyon; maybe you will have the opportunity to try our “Lounge” bar & restaurant or even its beautiful terrace and garden which can accommodate up to 55 persons.

Kind regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worongary
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have been meaning to write this review for 6 months.. we stayed 3 nights with a 3 year old in mid 2011.... fantastic apartment hotel style facilities for those who want these facilities. Lovely location near to the beaufiful botanical gardens (Park d-ete?) which is also fantastic with children.. and only a short taxi ride into central Lyon which is a remarkable place to visit. Would definately stay here again.. staff very helpful.. try to speak a little french if you are English speaking and you will have no problems. Good breakfast. Only downside was that (some) taxi drivers didn't seem that familiar with its location.. probably because its not right in the centre. Wasn't a problem for most drivers though... thankyou for a lovely stay and sorry this review is a few months overdue.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctaurean72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Ctaurean72,

Thank you for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you really appreciated your stay at the Warwick Reine Astrid and the many possibilities that offer you our location situated in front of the beautiful Tête d’Or Park.
Thank you also for taking the time to give us your feedback on our suites facilities and for mentioning the kindness of our staff.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in Lyon .

Best Regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We are a family of 3 adults and stayed at La Reine Astrid for 4 nights in December 2011. I had read a few negative reviews before booking but I was tempted by the Trip Advisor Special rate of 112 euros and decided to give it a go anyway. For the price, I was not disappointed.
The suite we stayed in overlooked the terrace garden of the hotel and was very quiet. The rooms were spacious and quite clean. The kitchen had all the appliances needed to prepare a meal but hardly any utensils - I made a list of the things we needed and housekeeping happily provided them within 15 minutes. I usually stay in apartments which are not serviced daily and I was surprised when we returned each day to find the suite had been fully serviced and towels changed etc. The staff overall were courteous and obliging - directions to places were provided and our luggage stored for us on our last day in Lyon.
The toilet in our suite was separate to the bathroom - a great asset when the bathroom is occupied by another family member!
The tram to Part-Dieu stopped outside the hotel and very convenient to use to connect up to the rest of the public transport system in Lyon. There is also a lovely park across the road.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Figarover,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Warwick Reine Astrid. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the many possibilities that offer you our location, situated in front of the beautiful Tête d’Or park and of a main bus line for the city center. Rest assured that we will share with our team members your commentary about their kindness and courtesy.

One again, thank you for your comments and we shall be glad to welcome you again at the Warwick Reine Astrid.

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon

Property: Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Address: 24 Boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lyon
#15 Family Hotel in Lyon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privilege of a suite between park and garden.The Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon has a unique location opposite the Parc de la Tête d'Or andits lake, at the heart of the city'sfashionable 6th quarter anda few minutes from the Cité Internationale and Lyon Convention Centre.Open the door of one of the Warwick Reine Astrid's 88 suites and discover a true four star All Suites Residence and its luxury services. The 35 to 90m² suites have been fittedout with your comfort in mind and all havea living room, dining area and fittedkitchen. Whether you are on a business visit, family holiday or just away for the weekend, the Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon is the ideal place for short and long stays. The Warwick Reine Astrid proposes a full range of luxury services to make your stay as pleasant as possible: room service, 24h business centre, Wi-Fi internet connection,fitness centre- with sauna, hammam and exercise machines - and private parking.The Lounge bar-restaurant offers a menu with creative and refined cuisine to seduce your appetite. You will enjoy the spacious calm of the large private garden, an ideal environment to enjoy our Chef's culinary creations for lunches or dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Reine Astrid Hotel Lyon
La Reine Astrid Hotel
La Reine Astrid Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing