We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and nice rom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Ranked #36 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were pleased to find that this was not only a hotel room, but a little flat as well, with a separate little kitchen. It's perfect for staying for a longer period of time, especially with children, as you can have breakfast in the room or make small meals for the family when tired of restaurants.
It was a 10 minute walk to several restaurants, not more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear “Katrine J”,

Thank you very much for choosing the Warwick Reine Astrid for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with tripadvisor travellers. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Warwick Reine Astrid and mainly the layout of our suite wich is very convenient for family.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back you in the Warwick Reine Astrid for your next stay in Lyon.

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stafford, United Kingdom
30 July 2012


Apartment was spacious and luxurious. Setting for the restaurant was special. Regret we didn't eat there. As close as we could find to city centre with good parking available. Reception were helpful. Cocktails were very nice. Second stay here and will return if in Lyon

Room Tip: The larger suites are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Reine Astrid is perfectly located on Bd des Belges just in front of the most beautiful park of Lyon called La Tête d'Or. It is hard to imagine better location, a few minutes walking to the City Hall and the city center.

When you arrive at the hotel, you see a modern building not so nice. But when you get inside, wowww, what a beautiful place, with refinement in all details, a perfect personnel, an exquisite dining room adjacent to the most beautiful garden. We had reserved a room, but we got a suite, with perfect furniture, three rooms (bedroom, kitchen and living room), and beautiful windows giving on the city. Perfectly quiet, feather pillows, class everywhere.

I recommend this hotel without any reservation. I would say that it is the best ratio quality-price that I have seen. Heaven. By the way, the breakfast is divine, but it costs 23 euros if I remember well. So be sure to be hungry... or take your breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear "François L",

I would like to thank you for this nice comment about the Warwick Reine Astrid and for having taken time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor travellers. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout of our suite and our location near the Tête d’Or park. For information, all of our rooms are suites with livingroom separated from the bedroom. I‘ve well noted the point about our buffet breakfast and this rate is for the buffet breakfast served in the suite.
For your next stay with us, do not hesitate to book one of our packages including buffet breakfast. Please visit our website to have a better idea of our different offers.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Warwick Reine Astrid for your next stay in Lyon,

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Spacious suite, ideal when you have kids. Perfect service and very clean and well maintained hotel. Decor a bit outdated, with refurbishment, it would be 5 stars for me. Would go again. In theory, a very expensive suite but got a good deal through web hotel brokers.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank alassalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear " Alassalle",
Thank you very much for having chosen the Warwick Reine Astrid for your stay in Lyon and sharing your experience with Trip Advisor travellers.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with your family and the facilities of our property with the layout of our large suite ( from 35 to 77 m²). In order to have the best available rate and the reservation policy more flexible, I suggest you to book through our website for your next stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your nice comments.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Warwick Reine Astrid

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is an "apartment hotel" - each domicile is an apartment with separate sleeping and living quarters - great for a lengthy stay. My problem was the partking - impossible except in the hotel garage which is very small, narrow, and scary! The breakfasts were expensive (20 Euros p/p) and the garage parking also expensive (13.5 Euros per night). The location is such that taking breakfast elsewhere or parking elsewhere were next to impossible, but the hotel itself is fine.

Room Tip: All rooms have rolling window shades and are relatively soundproof, but a room not on the main stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our property with the Trip advisor travellers.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities of our property. I‘ve well noted the point in regard of the parking and the buffet breakfast rate. Your evaluation of various services is very much appreciated.
For your next stay with us, do not hesitate to book one of our packages including parking & buffet breakfast, available on our website. I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next visit in Lyon.

Kind regards

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel represents a good value. It has large, clean, well-appointed rooms and an attentive staff. The neighborhood is safe and walk able (half hour to 40 minutes) to the sights. But the rooms had a slight smell and the neighborhood has relatively little going on.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krickey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear " Guest",
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Warwick Reine Astrid. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the many possibilities that offer you our location, situated in front of the beautiful Tête d’Or park and of a main bus line for the city center. Rest assured that we will share with our team members your comment about their attention.
One again, thank you for your comments and we shall be glad to welcome you again at the Warwick Reine Astrid.

Best regards,

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had a nice stay alone for business and then with my family. The room are really large and well equipped. The personnel is very efficient and always happy to help. I really only see minor detail which could be improved (TV quality, cheaper internet access, cleaning powder for dish washer and maybe salt and pepper available in kitchen).

Room Tip: Take a room side of the hotel park (opposite as the town park). This will give you a balcony and avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777777Nicolas7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Warwick Reine Astrid for your stay in Lyon and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family and mainly the facilities of our property. Be sure that your general comments have been taken in consideration. Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for next visit in Lyon.

Ali AFSHAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#48 of 196 in Lyon
422 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon

Address: 24 Boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Lyon
#15 Business Hotel in Lyon
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £77 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privilege of a suite between park and garden.The Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon has a unique location opposite the Parc de la Tête d'Or andits lake, at the heart of the city'sfashionable 6th quarter anda few minutes from the Cité Internationale and Lyon Convention Centre.Open the door of one of the Warwick Reine Astrid's 88 suites and discover a true four star All Suites Residence and its luxury services. The 35 to 90m² suites have been fittedout with your comfort in mind and all havea living room, dining area and fittedkitchen. Whether you are on a business visit, family holiday or just away for the weekend, the Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon is the ideal place for short and long stays. The Warwick Reine Astrid proposes a full range of luxury services to make your stay as pleasant as possible: room service, 24h business centre, Wi-Fi internet connection,fitness centre- with sauna, hammam and exercise machines - and private parking.The Lounge bar-restaurant offers a menu with creative and refined cuisine to seduce your appetite. You will enjoy the spacious calm of the large private garden, an ideal environment to enjoy our Chef's culinary creations for lunches or dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Reine Astrid Hotel Lyon
La Reine Astrid Hotel
La Reine Astrid Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing