We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Comfortable Older Hotel, Good Location, Horrid parking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Ranked #41 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Solid Comfortable Older Hotel, Good Location, Horrid parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel was a variable experience, as the entrance to the parking & parking itself is a nightmare, however the hotel staff were very helpful & looks like used to having to assist. However seems there was lots of free parking on the street !!
The location is wonderful, right next to a amazing park ( even with a zoo) & close to the water with a nice walk to the town. The hotel is an converted care home, so the "rooms" are actually apartments, so the size is amazing, but the decor/ fixtures etc is old, & a little tired, but a comfortable experience. The breakfast was also good value.The staff however are superb, very helpful, patient & courteous & help make the stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MazzAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sharing your remarks with tripadvisor members. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout & the size of our suite and also our location just in front of the Tête d’Or Park. It’s true that the Park is a real pleasure for the families, for the joggers and cyclists. It offers many possibilities with sport facilities, a zoo and botanical and rose gardens ( free entrance)! Thank you for taking the time to make mention of the friendliness of our staff. Be sure that your nice comment has been shared with the team. I read your remarks in regards to the parking with great attention. Rest assured that it has been taken into consideration and I am delighted to inform you that painting works were realized in the parking lot to make it more “welcoming”!
It would be an honour to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.
Best regards,
Ali AFSHAR- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    258
    84
    24
    20
See reviews for
227
149
18
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Very elegant and luxorious hotel very close to 5 stars. The staff was very friendly and the wellness part was excellent with a gym, sauna and steam bath, unfortunately no pool. The room was big and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the city centre, which is a 10 minute walk. I was very pleased with the hotel, especially the staff because I left my shirt in the room and they sent it to me via post.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSSZ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
I thank you for sharing your remarks with tripadvisor members. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout of our suite, the fitness centre. Thank you also for taking the time to make mention of the friendliness of our staff. Be sure that your nice comment has been shared with the team.
.
It would be an honour to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.
Best regards,
Ali AFSHAR- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This suite/apartment hotel has a good location next to the Tête d'Or park, a beautiful and large park with lake. It has an underground parking, practical but really expensive. A bus line is at a few minutes by foot that leads directly to the Presqu'Ile, the city center of Lyon. By foot it is around 20 minutes.
The hotes itself has a nice lobby with a lovely backyard garden and terrace. Unfortunately they rooms didn't look as fresh. Although quite big and perfectly suitable for big families, the furniture, curtains and bathrooms really look old and tired. Also some scratches, windows that don't open correctly, blinds that don't go down etc. For our 2 nights stay this was ok but not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. The room price was decent, especially if you were, again, a big family that needs space. The breakfast buffet provided a good choice but service (probably summer interns) where quite slow and dirty tables tended to stay for a while.
To sum up a hotel that has passed the time for renovation but that provides a lot of space and friendly service, at least at the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Cher “Christian1616”,
Thank you very much for choosing the Warwick Reine Astrid for your recent stay in Lyon and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor’s travellers. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Your feedback is important to us in order to maintain and improve our level of service and standards. I read your remarks with great attention regarding the furnitures in the suite and I sincerely regret that on this subject we have not been able to meet your expectations. I’ve also noted your feeling about the quality of service of the breakfast. It has been also forwarded to the relevant department.
It would be an honour to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.
Ali AFSHAR- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My girlfriend and I chose the Warwirk Reine Astrid for a stopover on our route Marseille-Brussels by car, and stayed there for a night. I was pleasantly surprised, as I mentioned in the reservation form that our arrival date falls on the anniversary of my girlfriend, subsequently we got a suite on the first floor, with a kithen, dining room and a 30 sq. m. terrace, overlooking the garden. Except the fact that wallpaints and kitchen equipment looked a bit outdated, it was a very nice room. Breakfast was spotless, so goes for the location (just next to the Parc Tête d'Or), underground parking, TV-channels (they had Canal+). I was a bit shocked though when I heard the price for Internet connection, I really think that a four star hotel cannot demand such exhorbitative prices for such a needed commodity. Besides this last point, I would overall recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Take a garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duhku4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Warwick Reine Astrid for your recent stay in Lyon and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor’s travellers. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the size of your suite. Regarding your comment about the internet and in order to improve our level of services, one free Internet access of 60 minutes divisible per stay is now offered to each guest.
For your next stay with us, I invite you to visit our website and to book one of our packages including buffet breakfast & full Wireless Internet access.

It would be an honour to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.

Ali AFSHAR – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

It depends what you are looking for. The hotel from out side looks like 2 star and lobby is tiny for a 4 star hotel but the suits are wonderful for the money you pay. Parc tete d'or aint attached with hotel but it's 100mtrs walk only..there is bus which passes every 15mins for main station or else you walk to brotteaux area where u can find everything. Metro Massena is abt 10mins walk. If you are going for many days it's good but for a day, it's a bit far from center unless you wanna enjoy the grande parc of lyon. Taxi roughly cost 10euro till the down town which is nothing compering paris, Geneva, Zurich etc. It' calme and beautiful room if u wanna be in couple though ;) bring some washing liquid and sponge and indoor slippers. But for a 4star hotel they could provide those minimum attentions. They have dish washer but again u need the washing powder cubes. over all it's good cause of great rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floor rooms if possible to avoid the vehicles noise as it's next to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chakdole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest, Warwick Reine Astrid's team thanks you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel with Tripadvisor's travelers. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout of our suite with its functionality and also our location just in front of the Tête d’Or Park. The bus stop located in front of the hotel is very convenient. The bike rental is also a very good way to discover the city of Lyon and it’s very easy to hire the bike through 300 stations in the city.
Looking forward to seeing you in Warwick Reine Astrid on your next visit to Lyon.
Ali AFSHAR – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Describing it as a room doesn't do justice to the accommodation. I was surprised as I walked in and found a full apartment with a spacious living room, a nice double bedroom, a kitchen, toilet and a good sized bathroom. You get a full apartment at a very reasonable price and close enough to the old city area of Lyon. Take a walk along the river and cross over one of the bridges - or if you fancy, use a bike from one of the various bike stations. The hotel is a stone's throw from a beautiful park with a free zoo and also some botanical gardens. Wifi is free but a bit temperamental. Breakfast was good. The staff were attentive. The hotel itself has a very nice garden too where one can have breakfast or a drink in the evening. You ask why the four stars then - firstly due to the WIFI being temperamental (it worked alright but struggled at evening times to keep up with the sheer load on the network) and also the beds not being the most comfortable so the sleep was not as good as one would hope. In any case, I'd be staying again as overall it was a very good experience and worth overlooking these small issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_The_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
I thank you for sharing your remarks with tripadvisor members. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout of our suite, our friendly staff and also our location just in front of the Tête d’Or Park. It’s true that the size of the suite ( from 35 m² to 90 m²) is quite amazing ! I read your remarks with great attention and rest assured that it has been taken into consideration for further improvements.
It would be an honour to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.
Best regards,
Ali AFSHAR- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Booked a suite for me, mum and my gran. Was beautiful and next to a great park and museum of modern art. 2km to Part Dieu. Garden at hotel was excellent and prices were not over the top for a 4 star hotel. Would recommend to anyone with a larger budget to splurge!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notts738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAfshar, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
I’m delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and I thank you for sharing your remarks with tripadvisor members. I’m glad to read that you appreciated your stay and mainly the location of the Warwick Reine Astrid and our private garden with our new terrace. It’s true that our location in front of the Tête d’Or Park is a real pleasure for the families, for the joggers and cyclists. Its offers many possibilities with sport facilities, a zoo and botanical and rose gardens ! It would be an honour to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.
Best regards,
Ali AFSHAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
2.2 mi away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
0.9 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
0.7 mi away
Lyon Marriott Hotel Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Spa de Chassieu
1.9 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#20 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon

Property: Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Address: 24 boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Lyon
#15 Business Hotel in Lyon
#15 Family Hotel in Lyon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privilege of a suite between park and garden.The Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon has a unique location opposite the Parc de la Tête d'Or andits lake, at the heart of the city'sfashionable 6th quarter anda few minutes from the Cité Internationale and Lyon Convention Centre.Open the door of one of the Warwick Reine Astrid's 88 suites and discover a true four star All Suites Residence and its luxury services. The 35 to 90m² suites have been fittedout with your comfort in mind and all havea living room, dining area and fittedkitchen. Whether you are on a business visit, family holiday or just away for the weekend, the Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon is the ideal place for short and long stays. The Warwick Reine Astrid proposes a full range of luxury services to make your stay as pleasant as possible: room service, 24h business centre, Wi-Fi internet connection,fitness centre- with sauna, hammam and exercise machines - and private parking.The Lounge bar-restaurant offers a menu with creative and refined cuisine to seduce your appetite. You will enjoy the spacious calm of the large private garden, an ideal environment to enjoy our Chef's culinary creations for lunches or dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Reine Astrid Hotel Lyon
La Reine Astrid Hotel
La Reine Astrid Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing