We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Apartment Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon
Ranked #36 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms are large and there is a kitchen and living room and ideal for an extended stay. The location is not close to the old town but not a great walk but in a very pleasant part of Lyon. The staff were friendly and cooperative. If you are looking for an apartment hotel with a kitchen you cannot go past this place. The rooms may need a little extra work and modernizing but they are fine. An excellent place for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRA-Direction, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear “Odljack”,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positiv experience at the Warwick Reine Astrid.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed the size and the layout of the suite. Thank you also for mentioning the friendless of our staff.

It’s always a huge pleasure when our clients let us know how much they appreciated spirit and service of our hotel. Taking care of our guest is the priority of the staff and they are grateful of all your good remarks.

It would be an honor to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid for your next stay in Lyon

Best regards,

Jérôme Billy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our first visit to Lyon as a family and I looked at several hotels before selecting this one based on TA reviews, availability of a family apartment room and value for money. I don't think we could have found a better hotel to suit our needs. We opened the door on spacious apartment with living room and comfortable sofa bed, double bedroom, bathroom and separate toilet, generous closet space and well appointed kitchenette. Amazing!! All this plus a couple of balconies - we even managed a family picnic dinner outside. Shutters on all windows at night so rooms are perfectly dark. Traffic noise was barely audible - it's a quiet district.
We found the location perfect for us opposite the beautiful parc de la tête d'or - a must for anyone with children, and offering shady spots on a 35 degree day! It would have been helpful to know in advance that the hotel restaurant was closed on the weekend (am not sure if this was a one-off or usual practice) as we didn't find a restaurant within walking distance last minute and had to resort to aforementioned dinner picnic courtesy of local carrefour. But at least our room had a fridge/freezer, oven, kettle etc so we could cater for ourselves.
I was offered a room rate inclusive of breakfast and parking, which I felt offered real value for money. The breakfast service was friendly and efficient and choice was plentiful with slight variations over the two days. It's great to be able to eat outside in the small garden area on a warm morning too.
Front desk we found nothing but welcoming and helpful.
The air conditioning in our room(s) worked very well and was quiet. Beds were comfortable.
I agree with another reviewer that in-room safe would be useful.
All in all, as already stated, I don't think we could have found a better hotel for our requirements and we shall certainly return as there's so much to see in this beautiful city. Oh, and don't forget to make use of the free Lyon city greeter service if it's your first trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LissyBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRA-Direction, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear "Lissybtravels",

Warwick Reine Astrid's team thanks you for taking time to share your positive experience in our hotel with Tripadvisor's travelers. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout of our suite with its functionality. It’s always a huge pleasure when our clients let us know how much they appreciated spirit and service of our hotel. Taking care of our guest is the priority of the staff and they are grateful of all your good remarks. Thank you for mentioning the friendless of our staff.
Being in front of our nice Parc La tête d'or is good point for runners, families and even the businessman who appreciate a nice walk after a long day of work. Be sure that your comment in regards to the lack of information regarding the closing days of our restaurant has been taken in consideration. For information, a safe room is available at request at the reception.
Lyon city card is really a very good way to discover a maximum of sightseeing in Lyon. Thank you again !!

Looking forward to seeing you in Warwick Reine Astrid on your next visit to Lyon.

Jérôme Billy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our fourth stay at this apartment hotel in the wonderful city of Lyon. While the living areas in the apartments are enormous, perhaps these would be better reduced to increase the size of the bedroom and the bathroom facilities. For a hotel specialising in business clients it seems strange that there are still NO safes in any of the rooms, there are cooking facilities but no washing machines and the entire hotel could only spare one iron and ironing board for a few hours. It was retrieved quickly as it was "needed by another guest". Additionally, the staff are rather surly rather than welcoming, unusual in a town that was otherwise most warm and friendly. Despite a warm day, the air-conditioning did not work and on enquiry, we were informed that it is only switched on after the 15th May (we were enquiring on the 12th) and we would just have to "open a window". We will definitely think twice before returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not expect air conditioning just because there is an outlet in the room. High floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterbuderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Warwick Reine Astrid on our first trip to Lyon. We were very impressed both with the quality of the accommodation and facilities, and the welcoming and friendly attitude of the staff. We were treated to great service, our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The bed was a dream, so comfortable. We enjoyed a really great breakfast with lots of variety. Add to this the location, right near the beautiful park and botanic gardens and on the bus route to get into the city and station easily. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room facing the rue de belges gives a nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRA-Direction, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear “Cheza26”,,

What a pleasure to read your positiv comment . I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout of our suite with its functionality and our location just in front of the Tête d’Or Park. The bus stop “ Museum” on C1 line located just in front of the hotel is also very convenient. Our aim is to provide a high quality of service and that is the reason why we place your satisfaction at first. Thank you again for your nice recommendation.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again !

Best regards,

Jérôme Billy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a very good hotel. It's location in the middle way between work and business center, and all the touristic sites of Lyon city, plus the quality of services presented, with the good price rate made from this hotel the preferred hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRA-Direction, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear " Gaby K",

Thank you so much for your nice review with Tripadvisor’s travelers. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the quality of our service and also our prime location between the beautiful Parc de la Tête d’Or and the main sightseeing of Lyon
Taking care of our guest is the priority of the staff and they are grateful of all your good remarks.

It would be an honor to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.

Best regards,

Jérôme Billy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here last summer on our driving adventure holiday. I booked this hotel because of its great location to the fantastic park. We all wished we could have stayed longer as there was so much to do in the park and the children loved this hotel as much as we did. As a family travelling with 3 young children and a baby the suite accommodated us all and was very comfortable. The staff were helpful too. We also were grateful for the on site parking. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Suite was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRA-Direction, Directeur général at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear "Bunker6",

I thank you for sharing your remarks with tripadvisor members . I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and mainly the layout & size of our suite. It’s true that the layout of the suite with the bedroom separated from the living room is very convenient for family stay . As you mentioned, our location in front of the Tête d’Or Park is a real pleasure for the families, for the joggers and cyclists. It offers many possibilities with sport facilities, a zoo and botanical and rose gardens (free entrance) .Thanks you again for your nice recommendation.
For your next stay with us for your comings holidays, I invite you to visit our website and to book one of our attractiv packages

It would be an honour to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid.

Best regards,

Jérôme Billy
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was my second time La Reine Astrid, since it gives everything what I need. Big comfortable, silent, clean apartment, good breakfast, friendly staff. I could have a good dinner at the garden or in my apartment. The hotel is closed to the beautiful Parc tete d'or , but the down town can be reached by foot too. If you want to be spoiled and have something special dont miss this hotel if you stay in Lyon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 911Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WRA_Direction, Responsable commercial at Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your positiv experience at the Warwick Reine Astrid.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed the size and the layout of the suite and also our prime location just in front of the beautiful Tête d’Or park.

Thank you also for nice comment about our Lounge restaurant and for mentioning the friendless of the reception staff. You can be sure that your nice comments have been shared with our team

It would be an honor to have you back with us at the Warwick Reine Astrid for your next stay in Lyon


Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon

Address: 24 boulevard des Belges, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lyon
#15 Family Hotel in Lyon
#24 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £68 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privilege of a suite between park and garden.The Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon has a unique location opposite the Parc de la Tête d'Or andits lake, at the heart of the city'sfashionable 6th quarter anda few minutes from the Cité Internationale and Lyon Convention Centre.Open the door of one of the Warwick Reine Astrid's 88 suites and discover a true four star All Suites Residence and its luxury services. The 35 to 90m² suites have been fittedout with your comfort in mind and all havea living room, dining area and fittedkitchen. Whether you are on a business visit, family holiday or just away for the weekend, the Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon is the ideal place for short and long stays. The Warwick Reine Astrid proposes a full range of luxury services to make your stay as pleasant as possible: room service, 24h business centre, Wi-Fi internet connection,fitness centre- with sauna, hammam and exercise machines - and private parking.The Lounge bar-restaurant offers a menu with creative and refined cuisine to seduce your appetite. You will enjoy the spacious calm of the large private garden, an ideal environment to enjoy our Chef's culinary creations for lunches or dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Warwick Reine Astrid - Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Reine Astrid Hotel Lyon
La Reine Astrid Hotel
La Reine Astrid Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing