We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #15 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very close to the train station”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Luckily we booked this hotel through the agents at the train station, as they got us a room for $96 Euro's including breakfast. The breakfast was really good, and this was honestly one of the nicest hotels we stayed in on our trip to Europe. Everything had recently been renovated, and the rooms were very nicely decorated. The breakfast included was great. Wi-fi was also included. If you could get this room for a decent price, I would totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keen72762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    631
    73
    12
    1
See reviews for
287
376
133
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt /Main
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have stayed in other All Seasons hotels before and this one was the most expensive. €145 for a room with breakfast is too much! Perhaps Lyon is trying to compete with Paris prices but I don't see the reason why!
The hotel is conveniently located next to a major train station, but otehrwise there is little to do! The large mall closed at 8:00, so too early to do anything after work.
The room I was given (105) was however very spacious and welcoming. I liked the flooring in the bathroom: a peeble-like floor. I was on the first floor with 4 window directly on the busy street. I first was afraid of the noise but insolation was so good that I didn't her anything at all from the outside!
The restaurant was good: I ordered a steak but I wasn't asked for the doneness of the steak. It arrived rare as I liked it fortunately.
The parking right below the hotel was accessible from the outside (?) and cost me €11 for the night which is quite acceptable.Other Accor hotels of higher standards

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francorusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Ibis Styles (former All Seasons) Part-Dieu is no luxury but very clean new comfortable hotel next building (1 minute, no joke) from Part-Dieu transport hub (incl. trains & Rhone-Express shuttle tramway to Saint Exupery airport), which makes this hotel wonderfully convenient for travelers to/from the airport & those who want explore not only Lyon but some other near destinations reachable by railway (like, in my case Grenoble & Geneve). Crowded & dingy station/ hub makes no negative impact on hotel & overall safety of guests.
Large TV with many HD channels, quick wi-fi & very comfy bed in the room.
There just 2 relative flaws to mention: being close to the station/ airport tram makes hotel somewhat remote from beautiful historical center (~25 min fast walking distance and because of connection & frequency of trains ~same time by subway) and very limited and every day same array of food & drinks on breakfast. No minibar (this even maybe isn't a flaw).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We just returned from staying at this hotel in Lyon for 3 days. We had a family of 4. The room for 4 was just one bed and a pullout all tightly packed into a very small room. We are not picky travellers but of all the places we stayed in around France, this was the weakest. Part Dieu is in an area some distance from the heart of Lyon so make sure you know where you staying

Breakfast was very good and with fresh items. Hotel is clean. They subsidize parking in the lot in the basement so that helps if you are driving a car.

The hotel is near the train station but essentially not in a great area and anything you would want to see or do in Lyon is a metro or bus away, not walking distance.

Staff are generally very friendly but the hotel manager is not a happy woman and was not helpful in the least with an issue that arose during our stay. Her English was very poor and did not try to accomodate our needs in any way, despite the support from a professional assistant manager.

If you are staying near the Part Dieu train station, you can give this place a try. If you are a family, know the room is very small and the second bed is just a pullout.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMLYDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 195 in Lyon
293 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 54 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing