We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #15 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel-enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

In August end we went to Lyon- Saint Gervais- Chamonix and stayed 1 night in this beautiful hotel. The mail reasons for selection was economic, excellent location( 5 mins from rail station, 1 min from airport Tram station). We arrived here from Lyon airport by Rhone Express tram. For this tram we took the advance e-tickets( 13.5 euro for adult) through Internet. It took about 30 mins to reach the last stop Par dieu(rail station) and hotel is just diagonally opposite to tram station.
There are 3 hotels in the same building- Mercure, Ibis Budget and at the end is our hotel.
We took a triple room (no 405) and were very pleased to have a nice and big room. It had a very big TV(probably 40”)
I feel we made the perfect decision by staying at this fantastic budget hotel for 1 night. The Hotel is located right in the heart of new Lyon and everything is available at your doorstep. Just outside the hotel , there are plenty of restaurants, shopping malls. The main railway station is 5 mins walk. The rail station has lot of food stalls including famous Paul bakery.
The breakfast meets the requirement. It had lots of fruits.
At the reception tea/coffee and cookies was always available free of cost.
Now come to the staff- I must appreciate that they were very helpful and friendly. The receptionist went out of her way to help us and gave us all the maps, directions and guided us in all respects.
The Wi-Fi speed was good.
The old Lyon where we had seen Cathedral, basilica, Roman ampi theatre and Gardens is only a short bus journey. We went by Bus C3 from the bus stop near the hotel to Old city. It took only 15 mins and fare was 2 euros.
We also kept our luggage after we checked out.
Overall we liked this hotel and will come back if we come to Lyon again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPMALLIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassim B, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback about our hotel and its staff.
Such remarks and recommendations would make us work harder to meet your expectations and satisfy all our guests needs.
Thank you again for choosing ibis styles Lyon la Part-dieu for your last stay, and hoping to see you again in our hotel and lovely city.
Sincerely Yours,
Wassim BARRAK - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    616
    73
    12
    1
See reviews for
280
364
132
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The location of the hotel is not great for sightseeing, but it is 1/2 block from the main train station and a metro station - can easily get anywhere in Lyon from the hotel in just a few minutes (e.g. Vieux Lyon and Univ. of Lyon 1). The metro is 1.70 Euro per ticket, which is good for an hour of travel. The room was spacious and comfortable with a roomy shower (no tub). Very quiet. Free breakfast - the bread and pan au chocolat were excellent - fresh squeezed orange juice. The staff was helpful and spoke good English (at least at the front desk). The hotel is a modern style hotel. Although it was clean, comfortable, and friendly, it does not have the feel of a traditional European hotel. The roman ruins, basilica, Hotel de la Cite, and Vieux Lyon are all worth visiting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtarr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassim B, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like, on behalf of our team, to greet your positive feedback about ibis styles Lyon La Part-Dieu.Your description is so detailled that I can only approve and thank your satisfaction.
Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel,
Yours Sincerely,
Wassim BARRAK - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen/Germany
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Ibis Styles, Ibis Budget and Mercure are situated in the same house, lying between the main train staition "Lyon Part Dieu" and the Airport Tram Station (rhone express,: Airport - Lyon Part Dieu <30min). Thus these hotels are opitmal for spending 1 or 2 nights in Lyon. The standards are always good, "luxury" improves from "Budget" to "Style" to "Mercure". We have been in all these 3 Hotels; my favorite is Ibis Style - wonderful staff, great breakfast and a large (50 Inch) flat Screen satelite TV for a good price. You can reach the City of Lyon with a 20 minutes walk or (easier) with the Metro from "Part Dieu" Station. Nearby is one of the biggest shopping malls in Lyon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist_Bremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Easy to locate from Part-Dieu train station, about 4 minutes walk out of the door near Paul's sandwich shop, turn right.
There was a group of vagrants living just near the exit of the station but they did not cause any problems.
The hotel is very modern and is comfortable with good wifi reception.
Breakfast buffet was good.
Note that the hotel is in the commercial area of Lyon and very close to the large shopping centre, so you need to take a bus to the old town. This costs 2 euros per person and takes about 15 minutes, buses are frequent.
We were able to leave our luggage after we checked out; you get a luggage receipt.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSL2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Last minute booking - 69 Euro including breakfast - 2 persons. Not much but well worth the money. Friendly reception - attentive - as the requested room with twin beds was unavailable a larger family room was given. Room 608 - quiet and reasonably spacious. The floor was not too clean but otherwise all was fine. Good sound proofing, good beds, large shower, airco, free wifi, good breakfast. Lots of families use this hotel during the weekends, so be prepared for a noisy breakfast area. Parking is 2 Euro per hour - rather expensive as an overnight stay would add easily 22 Euros, but if you validate the parking ticket at check out from the hotel, they give a 50 % reduction. So 11 Euro's which is good value for safe, underground parking. The area where the hotel is located is not inviting in the evening - the trainstation with the homeless and lack of lighting make for an unsafe feeling. Walk to the center of Lyon takes 20-30 mins. We can recommend for an overnight stay on you way to/from the South.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very accessible and close to the Rhone Express from Lyon airport. The Part Dieu station, terminus of this quick 30 minute transit. The hotel is a economical clean Euro hotel. A no frills but quite adequate room, with all you will need for a few days stay. Impeccably clean. Very helpful staff, small cafe, but very close to many shops and of course the huge Gare-Part Dieu shopping mall.

Room Tip: Double window construction shuts out any rail noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EclecticAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 194 in Lyon
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 54 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France (Formerly Ibis Styles Lyon La Part-Dieu)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing