We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gig stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache
Ranked #62 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gig stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here as I was in town to see Rammstein playing at the Tony Garnier Halle - if you are watching a band at this venue the hotel is just over a mile away - a pleasant walk following the River Rhone. Rooms were perfectly adequate & staff helpful so would recommend this for a short stay.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    202
    90
    17
    11
See reviews for
35
151
28
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over whilst driving to Val Thorens - Really smart, clean hotel for a nights stop over - the breakfast room was quite small but had plenty of 'self serve' breakfast options. We travelled with 2 teenage children who had the room next to ours. The rooms included slim line TV good size shower/bathroom with robes and toiletries and very comfortable beds. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming, although there was no parking with this hotel, there is 'on street parking' outside although you have to pay (ticket machine) for this but it was not very expensive, and on asking the receptionist let us know about the charges for this. There is a reasonable size bar area with friendly bar staff, a large screen tv in the bar and also a pool table, there are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which were really quaint with good food and reasonable prices, we walked out on our evening to find somewhere to eat and at the end of the road that the hotel is situated on we did come across 2 'ladies of the night'!! something my teenage sons found most amusing!!! although they did not bother us at all. All in all a good comfortable hotel with a good breakfast and friendly staff - great for a stop over break for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatenorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband was here for training, while I was able to sight-see. This hotel is located within walking distance of all the Lyon old city attractions - Basilique, Saint Jean Cathedrale, Old Lyon, Parque de la Tete d'Or, among them, as well as the main station for the city. The room was a bit small, but always clean. The best part was the staff, who endured my developing French skills. They helped with maps, as well as assistance with Lyon's municipal bicycle rentals. The decor is good, and the breakfast was pleasant. For those who'd like additional exercise options, the east side of the Rhone river (less than a minute from the hotel) has a wide, well-developed, paved path for pedestrians, joggers, and cyclists. There are a couple of tunnels under majors roads, but you'll be enjoying yourself along the river in minutes. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel overlooks the inner courtyard. I'd imagine this side was quieter, as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanetteN996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I booked this place last minute as it was the cheapest listed on Hostelworld and near Lyon Perrache Station as I had a flight the next day. Cool decor, friendly staff, super clean, quiet, nice bathroom. Close to the center of town. Could probably be rated 4 stars. I'd definite stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perks527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Located 2-minutes walk from Perrache train station, and near Rue Victor Hugo, leaving to Place Bellacour. Room was large and comfortable with little nick-knacks like chocolate and lollies provided during room make-up. Free wireless Internet, but you have to ask for a login at reception.
Lift is quite slow, patience required if your on the fourth floor!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apostcardfromus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I have stayed for two nights at this hotel. The hotel was been refurbished recently and the rooms are very good and with a modern design! The breakfast as a little beat poor but nice. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xfparreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

decent little hotel, far enough away to be quiet, friendly and english speaking staff, good transport links into the centre of Lyon and onwards, and the restaurant across the road is worth a visit too. we stayed for four nights, and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank undercoverscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
BEST WESTERN Hotel Charlemagne
Perrache - Charlemagne
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#93 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Budget Lyon Confluence
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotel du Simplon
Hotel du Simplon
#57 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#6 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache

Property: Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache
Address: 12 rue Marc Antoine petit, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with multilingual staff, restaurant & bar; offering comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Axotel Perrache Hotel
Axotel Perrache Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing