We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$137
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotelo(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$67
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$99
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
308
604
119
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
604
119
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townrailway stationadequate hotelshort staycomfortable bedbreakfast buffetpublic transportshort walkrestaurants and barsexcellent locationeasy accesstwo nightsyogurtaccorhotelscityeurobedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here for a one night business trip. The hotel is in a very good position for exploring the cafes and restaurants of Lyon. My room was big, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was very spacious. Breakfast was crowded but the selection was excellent with very good bread, cheese and meats (I'm vegetarian so I didn't try the meat but my colleague said it was very good quality).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suegalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Got a great welcome on arrival you don't normally expect in a big city.  Rooms are very comfortable and clean and not as small as might have expected.  The only really annoying thing was there was no mirror anywhere near a plug socket for a hairdryer/straighteners.  We didn't take breakfast so can't comment on that but the water from the bar was expensive.  The best thing about the hotel is the reception staff who were absolutely excellent and really made sure we got the best from our stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill_Oxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

In line with most reviews, we can confirm that this is a nice and affordable hotel with a rundown and smelly station next door.

Still, we're happy that we stayed here, for a couple of reasons:
- It's a really good base to explore the city, next to plenty of bus, tram and subway lines. Lyon public transport is very good, and there are also the public bicycles, which are great to get around.
- It's also a good base to explore Lyon's beautiful surroundings. There are several car rental agencies right next door, and the highways out of the city are right at the hotel. We took a beautiful country drive in the Beaujolais region (30 kilometers away), and you can do the Rhone valley too.
- It's right next to Brasserie Georges, which is a destination in itself: a giant, beautiful 100-year old restaurant with great service, great wines, and its own brewery. Oh, and great classic French food too of course.

One final note: I would have given sleep quality a higher rating if the neighboring building hadn't been renovating. This should be a temporary problem, and with French working hours, it doesn't go on at night at least...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SingaporeBelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews