We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small clean room with free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Ranked #25 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small clean room with free wifi”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The room is small and clean. Typical ibis hotel room, the hotel is in walking distance from train station about 500m. Hotel is close to the city area. since it is right in the city, a bit noisy in the early morning if you close your windows, it is no problem

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank thecherry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    552
    109
    17
    5
See reviews for
179
355
93
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality we found with the Ibis hotel. Rooms were well appointed, clean, and comfortable! The bathrooms were larger than expected and very clean. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had an impressive variety of selections and the food was delicious! I would most definitely stay here again. It was also located extremely close to the metro!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed two nights and liked the central position. The hotel is 2-3 minutes walk from Perrache train station (Gare de Lyon-Perrache) and the tram station. Tram 1 brings you quickly to the flight train station (Part-Dieu) for 1,7 Euro. From the hotel you can walk to the shopping district in 5 minutes, and to the old town in 20-25 minutes. The hotel room was modern and clean, the wifi worked well in our room and the staff was friendly. We booked a room of 25 sqm but got a smaller room, and the bench just occupied floor space. There were only two towels in the bath, but there is a hair dryer and they provide new towels every day. The restaurant George next door is enormously popular, but it can be difficult to get a table. We recommend to have dinner in the charming Old Town. Overall this hotel was central and modern, and good value for money.

Room Tip: If you book a big room of 25 sqm, make sure you get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanne-CamillaPaulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
254 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

As one previous reviewer said, it does what it says on the can. Adequate hotel in a good location with the great Brasserie George next door.
My room was clean with free internet access. Parking near by so convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This is a simple hotel with very helpful staff. It's not in the most picturesque part of Lyon but it's a five-minute walk to a nice square, shops and a selection of restaurants. From the airport, change at Vaulx-en-Velun La Soie. Easier than going in to Part Dieu.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshie_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a recent trip to Lyon. The hotel is, as others have said, basic, although I didn't find it overly spartan. The bed (frankly the main attraction for me in any hotel) was really comfortable. The rooms were a good size, including the bathrooms. The service was adequately friendly (I've had better, but I've had a LOT worse).

The location was convenient to the main sights in Lyon. Some have commented on the "bad" neighborhood, so I'd like to address that. Granted, I live in an urban area and take public transportation every day, but I didn't feel unsafe at all. Yes, you generally have to walk through a train station in order to access the street the hotel is on, but I didn't find the station or the walk particularly sketchy, even as a woman traveling on her own.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keldy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is centrally located, it has big and spacious rooms comparing to other Ibis hotels (we had a room on the last floor). The price comparing to other Lyon hotels is also very good. The staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 194 in Lyon
270 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache

Property: Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Address: 28 cours de Verdun Perrache, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lyon
#23 Family Hotel in Lyon
#25 Business Hotel in Lyon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Lyon Centre Perrache is located in the city center, 5 minutes' walk from Place Bellecour, Old Lyons and the new Confluence district, and adjacent to the famous Brasserie Georges. Located at the junction of the Paris/Marseilles highways and close to Perrache train station, the hotel offers 123 air-conditioned and fully-renovated rooms, free WIFI, CCTV-monitored public car park 55 yds (50 m) away and spaces reserved for coaches in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache Hotel Lyon
Accor Lyon Centre Perrache

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing