We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
840
653
81
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
653
81
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station rhone express old town separate toilet part dieu train travellers large flat screen tv excellent hotel public transport room was large double windows privilege room main station mini fridge king bed business district convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Drove into Lyon with flight out. Had a Europcar. Return location was perfect for auto return and Rhone Express for airport was across the street. Rooms were great and very quiet even though we overlooked the train station. Rooms very clean and personnel very helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms were very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

we stayed for a weekend in the Mercure Part Dieu. It was a very positive experience. It is a very recent hotel with large rooms, good beds, small fridge, safe, great shower and a large LCD TV-set. Although our room looked on the station, there was no noise from outside (two double glass panes).
The staff at the front office, bar and breakfast room were friendly and efficient. The breakfast is - although very good and complete - rather expensive, but especially during weekends there are special offers with breakfast included.
Great hotel where I would like to come back to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinDeinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed at the Mercure Part Dieu for 4 nights in May 2012.

The hotel is located immediately adjacent to Lyon Part Dieu station, which is very convenient for late arrivals or early departures. Really though, this is a very good hotel in almost all areas.

Check in was very quick, friendly and efficient. I have no idea why, but I received a little welcome pack which included a backpack, maps, a drink and some snacks. Surprising, but a nice touch.

The room was large, very modern and well-furnished. Toilet and shower were separate, which is rare in a room of this size. The room itself was the best of any Mercure I have stayed at. double glazed windows and thick blackout curtains made for an absolutely silent sleep environment.

Breakfast was included in the room fee, and was very good, with a great range of hot and cold dishes and a decent cup of coffee.

Service was good (though I had an issue trying to get dry cleaning done on a Saturday..basically, you can't, despite the information in the room saying otherwise). Reception staff were friendly and no-fuss.

I've stayed in a few hotels in Lyon but this is the best choice in this price bracket. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Pratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Considering this is a functional and "basic" hotel concept, facilities were very good, room large and with good decor and finishing. Breakfast expensive for what was served. Location is not central but convenient if you are traveling in and our by train.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews